This is the "Home" page of the "HathiTrust Digital Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

HathiTrust Digital Library  

The HathiTrust Digital Library brings together the immense collections of partner institutions in digital form, preserving them securely to be accessed and used today, and in future generations.
Last Updated: Mar 21, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.uic.edu/hathitrust Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

HathiTrust Links

 

Collections

Users of the HathiTrust Digital Library can build collections of books of interest to them. A collection can be organized around a theme, a topic, or any other principle.

To create a collection, log in, select and item, then look for the "Create a Collection" link on the left margin of the page. 

 

Selected Images from the HathiTrust Digital Library

 

Some Examples of Full View Items in the HathiTrust Digital Library




Cover Art
The Chicago public library; a handbook. - Chicago Public Library.
Publication Date: 1911
Chicago, 1911.

Cover Art
Chicago and the great conflagration / by Elias Colbert and Everett Chamberlin
Publication Date: Cincinnati : C.F. Vent, 1872.

 

HathiTrust Names New Director

Mike Furlough has been chosen as the new Executive Director of the HathiTrust Digital Library. Read the full  press release on the HatiTrust site:

http://www.hathitrust.org/mike_furlough_executive_director

 

What is the HathiTrust Digital Library?

The HathiTrust Digital Library is a large collection of scanned books and journals accumulated through the participation of a group of academic libraries in the Google Books project.

Over 30% of the approximately 10.8 million volumes in the digital library are in the public domain. This means that the full content of these scanned items is visible to the user. These books are identified with the  term "Full View" in the HathiTrust Digital Library. 

Members of the UIC community may use their UIC netids and common passwords to log into the HathiTrust Digital Library and download PDF files of "Full View" items. Non-UIC users may view the items one page at a time.

 

Partnership Community

HathiTrust is an international community of research libraries committed to the long-term curation and availability of the cultural record. Through their common efforts and deep commitment to the public good, the libraries support the teaching and learning activities of the faculty, students or researchers at their home institutions, and the scholarly needs of the broader public as well.

Current HathiTrust Partners 

Consortia

• Committee on Institutional Cooperation

• Triangle Research Libraries Network

• University of California

Individual Institutions

Arizona State University

Baylor University

Boston College

Boston University

California Digital Library

Columbia University

Cornell University

Dartmouth College

Duke University

Emory University

Florida State University

Harvard University Library

Indiana University

Johns Hopkins University

Lafayette College

Library of Congress

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

McGill University

Michigan State University

New York University

New York Public Library

North Carolina Central University

North Carolina State University

Northwestern University

The Ohio State University

The Pennsylvania State University

Princeton University

Purdue University

Stanford University

Texas A&M University

Universidad Complutense de Madrid

University of Arizona

University of California Berkeley

University of California Davis

University of California Irvine

University of California Los Angeles

University of California Merced

University of California Riverside

University of California San Diego

University of California San Francisco

University of California Santa Barbara

University of California Santa Cruz

The University of Chicago

University of Connecticut

University of Delaware

University of Florida

University of Illinois

University of Illinois at Chicago

The University of Iowa

University of Maryland

University of Michigan

University of Minnesota

University of Missouri

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

University of Notre Dame

University of Pennsylvania

University of Pittsburgh

University of Utah

University of Virginia

University of Washington

University of Wisconsin-Madison

Utah State University

Washington University

Yale University Library

UIC Home

Copyright © 2013 The Board of Trustees of the University of Illinois.

  1. Contact us |
  2. Web Privacy Notice |
  3. Having problems accessing this site? Contact user support.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip