Updated Classics - e-Books
CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment Pediatrics, Twenty-Sixth Edition by ISBN: 9781264269983Publication Date: 2022Limited to 10 simultaneous users
Feigin and Cherry's Textbook of Pediatric Infectious Diseases by ISBN: 9781455711772Publication Date: 2013-10-09
The Harriet Lane Handbook of Pediatric Antimicrobial Therapy by ISBN: 9780323112475Publication Date: 2013-07-08
Heart Disease in Infants, Children, and Adolescents by ISBN: 9781451118933Publication Date: 2012-10-23
LANGE Current Diagnosis and Treatment Pediatric Emergency Medicine by ISBN: 9780071799454Publication Date: 2014-12-08
Tachdjian's Pediatric Orthopaedics: from the Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children by ISBN: 9781437715491Publication Date: 2013-12-05
Pediatric e-Books - Quality Improvement & Administration
Manual of Healthcare Leadership - Essential Strategies for Physician and Administrative Leaders by ISBN: 9780071794848Publication Date: 2014-01-09
Recent e-Books
A Guide to Integrative Pediatrics for the Healthcare Professional by ISBN: 9783319068343Publication Date: 2014-07-08
Imaging Trauma and Polytrauma in Pediatric Patients by ISBN: 9783319085234Publication Date: 2014-11-14
The MassGeneral Hospital for Children Handbook of Pediatric Global Health by ISBN: 9781461479178Publication Date: 2013-11-06
Pathology of Pediatric Gastrointestinal and Liver Disease by ISBN: 9783642540523Publication Date: 2014-07-01
Pediatric and Congenital Cardiology, Cardiac Surgery and Intensive Care by ISBN: 9781447146186Publication Date: 2013-10-28
Principles and Practice of Pediatric Sleep Medicine by ISBN: 9781455703180Publication Date: 2014-03-24
Recommended E-Journals
Recommended E-Book Collections
- AccessMedicine
AccessMedicine features core textbooks for medical education, with additional news and resources. Includes captions.
Note: we don't have complete access to all the case files. - AccessPediatrics
AccessPediatrics provides access to text books, atlases, videos, and other resources related to pediatrics, information necessary for completing evaluations, diagnoses, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research or self-assessment and board review. Includes captions. Limited to 10 simultaneous users.
- AccessSurgery
Comprehensive online surgery resource aimed at medical students. Includes access to leading surgical textbooks, such as Schwartz’s Principles of Surgery and Zollinger’s Atlas of Surgical Operations.
- Credo Reference
Provides access to a collection of aggregated and integrated reference books from high-quality publishers.
- DynaMed
DynaMed is an evidence-based information resource used by physicians around the world to answer clinical questions quickly and easily. DynaMed includes thousands of topics covering emergency medicine, cardiology, oncology, infectious diseases, pediatrics, obstetrics and gynecology and much more.
Note: if you get an error message, close the browser and try accessing the site again.
As of June 30, 2024, UIC will no longer have an institutional subscription to DynaMed. More info.
- Ebook Central
Ebooks from a wide range of publishers covering many subjects, including business, economics, technology and engineering, humanities, life and physical science, and social and behavioral sciences.
- UIC Catalog searchInput Anesthesia as a keyword search. Search. On the left sidebar, narrow your search by selecting Available Online. You may want to see what we have in print, too.
- Wiley InterScience Online BooksThe titles with unlock symbol are the ones that are available to UIC Library.
Contact Information
Please contact the Information Services and Research department at https://library.uic.edu/contact with any consultation or appointments requests for the College of Medicine in Chicago.
Librarian
PubMed@UIC
Books and More
Find books and more by searching the library catalog:
Books from other Illinois libraries may be found and requested via the CARLI I-Share Catalog.
Google Scholar
Reporting Standards
- Discern InstrumentA questionnaire to evaluate the quality of consumer health information.
- SPIRIT StatementStandard Protocol Items: Recommendations for Interventional Trials
- Strobe ListChecklistsfor cohort, case-control, and cross-sectional studies.