Click on multimedia at the top of the Access Anesthesiology page.
Curricular and clinical tools for certification and recertification in pain management, critical care, and perioperative medicine, backed by an esteemed editorial board. Includes videos, charts and tables at your fingertips, guidelines, textbooks and practice tests.
Click on multimedia at the top of the Access Emergency Medicine page.
AccessEmergency Medicine is a complete online resource for medical education that allows users to quickly search the diagnosis and treatment of a broad range of emergency cases with videos, reference works, images, practice tests and curricular frameworks.
Click on multimedia at the top of the Access Pediatrics page.
AccessPediatrics is an integrated online resource that provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing pediatricians with a broad range of content that covers the entire span of pediatric practice, from neonatology through adolescent medicine. It is organized around a set of Core Topics, developed by an advisory board of pediatricians, and updated automatically.
Click on multimedia at the top of the Access Surgery page.
McGraw-Hill's AccessSurgery.com is an integrated online resource organized around the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME) mandate for a Core Curriculum.
* Surgical Videos: Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons
* Surgical Animations: Adapted from Zollinger’s Atlas of Surgical Operations, 8th Edition
* Textbooks: Schwartz’s Principles of Surgery, 8th Edition
* CURRENT Surgical Diagnosis & Treatment, 12th Edition
* Surgical Atlas: Zollinger's Atlas of Surgical Operations, 8th Edition
* Surgical Anatomy: Skandalakis’ Surgical Anatomy
* Board Review: Surgery Review Illustrated and Schwartz's Principles of Surgery: Self-Assessment and Board Review, 8th Edition
* Quick Answers: CURRENT Consult Surgery
The Video Atlas was originally intended to be used by individual medical and dental students. Because of its realism, simple language, and three-dimensional quality, the Video Atlas has become popular with students and teachers in many other fields and also with people not on a professional learning path who are looking for information about human anatomy.
American History in Video provides the largest collection of video available online for the study of American history. This resource was acquired with funding from the Library/IT Assessment.
The collection allows students and researchers to analyze historical events, and their presentation over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries.
Art and Architecture in Video delivers over 500 hours of documentaries and interviews illustrating the theory and practice of a variety of art forms and providing the context necessary for critical analysis. Ideal for both undergraduate and graduate courses, the works within this collection offer a dynamic tool to enhance understanding of visual media.
Bates' visual guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. Bates' Visual Guide features Bates' physical examinations skills videos, as well as OSCE Clinical Skills videos.
The fifth edition provides all new updated videos, completely re-shot since the 4th edition.The site features more than 8 hours of video content.
Features award-winning documentaries, newsreels, interviews and archival footage surveying the evolution of black culture in the United States.
In partnership with California Newsreel, the database provides unique access to their African American Classics collection, and includes films covering history, politics, art and culture, family structure, social and economic pressures, and gender relations.
This current release includes 218 videos totaling 173 hours.
Counseling and Therapy in Video provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. This resource was acquired with funding from the Library/IT Assessment.
Users can find videos of counseling sessions and demonstrations, consultations, lectures, presentations, interviews, teaching guides, and and others. Transcripts for many of the videos are searchable.
Expands on the content of the first volume with a special emphasis on contemporary topics, featuring world-renowned therapists demonstrating their methods and techniques, state of the art as of 2005 or later.
Dance in Video contains five hundred hours of dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. This resource was acquired with funding from the Library/IT Assessment.
Included are classic performances from top ballet companies; experimental works from up-and-coming dance troupes; documentaries by and about leading choreographers; videos on dance training; and other items covering a wide range of 20th century dance styles.
A video encyclopedia of dentistry and dental technique, delivering instant online access to hundreds of high-definition videos featuring world-renowned clinicians and educators.
It provides hundreds of hours of demonstrations from American Dental Association-approved content partners, together with interviews and lectures, for students and faculty in dental surgery, medicine, oral hygiene, assisting, and nursing.
Provides online access to streaming video of current British theatre productions including behind-the-scenes documentaries as well as teaching and learning resources to facilitate understanding of the productions and texts for English Literature and Performing Arts. Note: We don't subscribe to all videos.
Docuseek 2 is a platform for independent, documentary, educational and social issue video and films. It provides access to over 750 documentaries covering a wide variety of subjects including social issues, sustainability, the environment, and many more.
Education in Video is the first online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. This resource was acquired with funding from the Library/IT Assessment.
Content covers all ages from preschool to secondary school.
Ethnographic Video Online provides the largest, most comprehensive resource for the study of human culture and behavior. This resource was acquired with funding from the Library/IT Assessment.
The collection covers every region of the world and includes interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, and study guides. Thematic areas include: language and culture, kinesthetics, body language, food and foraging, cooking, economic systems, social stratification and status, caste systems and slavery, male and female roles, kinship and families, political organization, conflict and conflict resolution, religion and magic, music and the arts, culture and personality, and sex, gender, and family roles.
Filmakers Library Online, produced by Alexander Street Press, provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum. This resource was acquired with funding from the Library/IT Assessment.
Topics covered include: race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.
Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.
Food Studies Online is a curated collection that provides archival content, ephemera, videos, and other materials that are relevant to food studies. Archival content comes from the National Archives and Records Administration. Ephemera includes educational pamphlets from food production companies, food labels, food advertisements, and recipe books. There is also a menu discovery service that searches more than 20,000 menus provided through the New York Public Library and the Los Angeles Public Library.
Nation's largest African American oral history collection with over 2500 individual interviews.
The HistoryMakers, founded in 1999, is a non-profit educational institution committed to preserving and making widely accessible the untold personal stories of both well-known and unsung African Americans. The archive is searchable by names, gender, birth year, job type, as well as themes, subjects, and historical context. Transcripts for the interviews are also available and searchable.
Provides students and researchers across disciplines a multi-content perspective on the LGBT political, cultural and social movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day.
It provides key resources of interest to students and researchers in sociology, anthropology, psychology, counseling, history, political science, gender studies, cultural studies, and religious studies.
Music Online: Music & Performing Arts aims to provide the most comprehensive database in streaming audio, video, reference, and scores on the web. Allows users to cross search all of the music databases published by Alexander Street Press. This resource was acquired with funding from the Library/IT Assessment.
Music Online will offer hundreds of thousands of audio recordings, growing monthly, plus 400,000 pages of scores, 100,000 pages of music reference, and over 500 hours of video
Opera in Video contains five hundred hours of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. This resource was acquired with funding from the Library/IT Assessment.
The collection presents an overview of the most commonly studied operas in music history, opera literature, and performance classes. Multiple performances and stagings worldwide of the major operas allow for analysis of stage design, vocal techniques, roles, and musical interpretation across time periods, opera houses, and conductors.