German Language and Literature

The MLA International Bibliography is an essential tool for research in all aspects of modern languages and literature. Available as a searchable online database of more than 3 million records and constantly updated by scholars in the field, the bibliography is used by academics and teachers around the world to find and share their work.

BDSL is a comprehensive bibliography and index of publications on German language and literary studies dating from 1985 to the present. It includes around 500,000 citations to monographs, journal articles, reviews, collected studies, and newspapers.

LLBA covers disciplines concerned with the nature and use of language, including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. Covered dates are 1973 - current, with monthly updates.

Worldcat is a global catalog of library materials. You can search for books, music, video, articles and much more.

Search articles on film and television studies' topics including theory, preservation, restoration, writing, production, cinematography, reviews from "Variety" back to 1914 and more.

Digitized back issues of scholarly journals with a rolling date of five years ago. Covers a wide variety of disciplines.

An amalgam of ten databases containing literary reviews and essays written throughout all eras of the English language.

Searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research. It includes a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.

BrowZine allows users to browse journals and create a personalized reading room of journals to follow. Also available as a mobile app.