Marketing Demographics
- U.S. CensusPopulation, housing and economic data from the United States Census
- Cook County ConnectDemographic data for Cook County. Includes geospacial data and well as ESRI Business Analyst.
- SimplyAnalytics
A web-based mapping, analytics, and data visualization application with 100,000+ data variables, including demographic data from the US Census dating back to 1980, the American Community Survey (ACS), consumer spending data from the Consumer Expenditure Survey (CEX), and D&B's Points-of-Interest business directory providing access to over 5 million US business profiles. Additionally, users have access to the MRI-SimmonsLOCAL consumer behavior dataset, which includes data on over 8,000 brands, 450 categories and detailed lifestyle data, the PRIZM Premier marketing segmentation system, and the Community Lifestages dataset. The CDC PLACES health data delivered by SimplyAnalytics provides 27 diverse health measures, including Health Outcomes, Prevention, Health Risk Behaviors, and Health Status. Data is largely available down to the block group level, and custom locations can be created.
To save your searches, you need to sign up for an account using your UIC email address.
Access restricted to 5 concurrent users.
Consumer Research Reports and Data
- Mintel AcademicU.S. and European market research reports and data on consumer products and trends, covering forecasts, consumer attitudes and behavior. Includes Mintel Reports, Market Sizes for market share and forecasts, and GNPD (Global New Product Development, for trends in nutrition, packaging, and ingredients.
This resource was acquired with funding from the Library/IT Assessment. - Passport GMID (Euromonitor International)An online market research tool that tracks industry trends, macroeconomic and socioeconomic information using raw data, contextual reports and visual tools. Coverage includes 26 different consumer industries in 100 countries, macroeconomics and socioeconomics in 210 countries globally, and COVID-19 monitoring.
Articles for Marketing Information
- ABI/INFORM Global
ABI/INFORM is an extensive business research database with full-text articles from business journals, business and trade magazines and newspapers.
- Business Source CompleteBusiness Source Complete provides full-text to a large number of business sources, including business journals, trade publications and business magazines.
- PsycINFOThis psychological database includes research in consumer behavior and marketing.
