Subject and Course Guides: International Business Ventures: Consumer and Marketing Information

Consumer and Market Information

Gartner Research
Gartner Research provides access to research and analysis on information technology (IT) technologies, practices, and strategies performed by the Gartner Group. The University of Illinois Administrative Information Technology Services subscribes to this database. Selected reports are available for students, faculty and staff of the University of Illinois.
Gartner Research contains research and analysis done by the Gartner Group that can be used for planning, decision making, and measurement purposes for making continual process improvements towards industry best practices. It does not include Dataquest documents nor special reports. Other information is only available by request to the University's Gartner representative. Individuals needing help accessing the content should contact the AITS Service Desk.
IBISWorld
Large collection of industry reports, covering current conditions, outlook and competitive information. Includes 1300 US industries and 75 global industries.

Note: Users will need to create individual accounts to access some of the features.
Since 1971 IBISWorld has provided thoroughly researched, accurate and current business information. It provides valuable insight into America’s 700+ industries. Users will need to create individual accounts to access some features of the resource.
Mintel Academic
U.S. and European market research reports and data on consumer products and trends, covering forecasts, consumer attitudes and behavior. Includes Mintel Reports, Market Sizes for market share and forecasts, and GNPD (Global New Product Development, for trends in nutrition, packaging, and ingredients.

This resource was acquired with funding from the Library/IT Assessment.
Passport GMID (Euromonitor International)
An online market research tool that tracks industry trends, macroeconomic and socioeconomic information using raw data, contextual reports and visual tools. Coverage includes 26 different consumer industries in 100 countries, macroeconomics and socioeconomics in 210 countries globally, and COVID-19 monitoring.

University of Illinois Chicago

University
Library

Search UIC Library Collections

Search UIC Library Website

International Business Ventures

Consumer and Market Information

Richard J. Daley Library

Library of the Health Sciences, Chicago

Library of the Health Sciences, Peoria

Crawford Library of the Health Sciences, Rockford

UIC Law Library