Subject and Course Guides: Information and Decision Sciences: Databases

Business and Economics Databases

ABI/INFORM Global
ABI/INFORM is an extensive business research database with full-text articles from business journals, business and trade magazines and newspapers.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete provides full-text to a large number of business sources, including business journals, trade publications and business magazines.
EconLit with Full Text
EconLit with Full Text contains all of the indexing available in EconLit, plus full text for nearly 600 journals, including the American Economic Association journals with no embargo.

Gartner Research
Gartner Research provides access to research and analysis on information technology (IT) technologies, practices, and strategies performed by the Gartner Group. The University of Illinois Administrative Information Technology Services subscribes to this database. Selected reports are available for students, faculty and staff of the University of Illinois.
Gartner Research contains research and analysis done by the Gartner Group that can be used for planning, decision making, and measurement purposes for making continual process improvements towards industry best practices. It does not include Dataquest documents nor special reports. Other information is only available by request to the University's Gartner representative. Individuals needing help accessing the content should contact the AITS Service Desk.

ACM Digital Library
This site provides access to tables of contents, abstracts, reviews, and full text of every article ever published by ACM and citations from major publishers in computing.
FAITS
Reports on a broad range of IT issues, including standards, protocols and
profiles of companies, products and services. Provides market analysis
for many segments of the industry and products.
Topical coverage areas include IT infrastructure,
telecommunications, wireless technology,
data networking, convergence, security,
enterprise systems, the internet, and
technology vendors.
IEEE Xplore
IEEE journals and conference proceedings; Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) journals and proceedings; all current IEEE Standards.

Note: If you're unable to set up an IEEE account, go to https://ieeexplore.ieee.org/. After creating an account, go to IEEE in the library website and sign in.

ScienceDirect
A web database for research that contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
Scopus
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications and quality web sources. Subject coverage includes: Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics and Engineering; Life and Health Sciences; Social Sciences, Psychology and Economics; Biological, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

LinkedIn Learning
Formerly Lynda.com. Offers over a thousand video tutorials on leading software topics including Adobe products, Apple products, Microsoft products, Drupal, video editing, audio editing, operating systems and much more.