Health disparities refer to differences between groups of people. This guide provides journals, websites, databases, and books on a wide array of groups in order to gain more knowledge on the area of health disparities.
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to MEDLINE citations and additional life sciences books and databases. From mid-1960s to present.
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 12 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
Scopus contains over 20,500 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide with 49 million records, 78% with abstracts. It Includes over 5.3 million conference papers and provides 100% Medline coverage with interoperability with ScienceDirect, Engineering Village and Reaxys,
Database on reproductive health, population, family planning, and related health issues.
PopLine (POPulation information onLINE), the world's largest database on reproductive health, provides more than 300,000 citations with abstracts to scientific articles, reports, books, and unpublished reports in the field of population, family planning, and related health issues.
POPLINE has numerous special features including links to free, fulltext documents; the ability to limit your search to peer-reviewed journal articles; and many abstracts in French and Spanish.
POPLINE is maintained by the INFO Project at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health/Center for Communication Programs and is funded primarily by the United States Agency for International Development.
Psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, nursing, sociology, business, education, etc.
PsycINFO contains bibliographic citations and abstracts from materials in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Updated weekly.