Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Educational History in Chicago: Books and Journals

A research guide to special collections and primary sources at UIC Library that might be helpful for students researching educational and curriculum history in the Chicago area.

UIC Library Search

 

Books from other Illinois libraries may be found and requested by selecting All I-Share Libraries.

Google Books Search

Google Book Search

Hathi Trust Search

The HathiTrust Digital Library brings together the immense collections of partner institutions in digital form, preserving them securely to be accessed and used today, and in future generations.

Internet Archive Search

The Internet Archive is building a digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form, providing free access to researchers, historians, scholars, and the general public. The site archives Web pages, moving images, texts, audio files, and software.

UIC Special Collections: Pamphlets and Books

The Political and Social Activism Pamphlet Collection totals around 11,000 pamphlets, published nationally and internationally between the mid-19th and late-20th centuries, and covering such topics as trade unionism, race relations, and left and right-wing political movements.

Dissertations and Theses

The Dissertations and Theses database allows you to search through academic papers. You can limit by school and subject. If you are a UIC student or on UIC's campus, you can view dissertations in full. You may also search for physical copies in the UIC library catalog.

Guide Author

Profile Photo
Kellee E. Warren
Contact:
Special Collections and University Archives
UIC Library
801 South Morgan St, Rm 3-330
Chicago, IL 60607
312.996.2742