App for Academic Articles
RefWorks
Main Earth Science Databases
- ADS (Astrophysics/NASA Data System)This collection contains 15+ million records covering publications in astronomy and astrophysics, physics, and general science, including all arXiv e-prints.
- Web of Science
Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as published proceedings for over 12,000 conferences per year, and over 50,000 scholarly books. Allows searching for articles in the database that have cited a particular work, as well as perform other analytics.
- GeoRef (ProQuest)Includes GeoRef In Process. Produced by the American Geological Institute, GeoRef with coverage from 1693-current is a comprehensive geosciences database. Over 3,500 journals are reviewed for indexing in the GeoRef database as well as books, maps, government reports, conference papers, and theses and dissertations. GeoRef In Process does NOT contain the most current records and should not be confused with a database of Recent References.
- GeoScience WorldGeoscientific research produced by a group of leading organizations in geological sciences.
- ScienceDirect
A web database for research that contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
- Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE)The Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is a peer reviewed, PubMed-indexed video journal. Includes captions and transcripts.
Note: to create a JoVE test for a video, you need to create an account and then register as either a professor or student. Then you need to click confirm under Newsletter to complete the registration. - CNKIChina Academic Journals Full-text Database (also known as CAJ) is the largest continuously updated Chinese journals database in China. It has collected more than 8,000 titles with full-text articles since 1994. Has content on mathematics, physics, mechanics, astronomy, chemistry, environmental sciences, agriculture, medicine, public health, technology and other fields.
Primary Sources & Media
- Environmental Issues OnlineA ProQuest collection of multiple sources types that focus on environmental challenges, including: video, audio, archival and and primary sources
- Docuseek2Docuseek 2 is a platform for independent, documentary, educational and social issue video and films. It provides access to over 750 documentaries covering a wide variety of subjects including social issues, sustainability, the environment, and many more. Includes captions.
- Kanopy
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides students and faculty access to more than 26,000 films. Kanopy provides students access to one of the largest collections of films in the world – including award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases – on every topic imaginable. If you are a faculty member who needs a film activated for a class, please use the request form in Kanopy. Please include the class name and number, and the date the film is needed.
- Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) Science Education VideosDirect link to JoVE Science Education videos.
Note: to create a JoVE test for a video, you need to create an account and then register as either a professor or student. Then you need to click confirm under Newsletter to complete the registration.
Earth Science Journals
- AGU Digital LibraryProvides nearly 100 years of Earth and space sciences research from AGU’s (American Geophysical Union) preeminent journals, its book series, and the international newspaper, Eos.
- Ecological Society of America PublicationsJournal publications of the Ecological Society of America (ESA). Note: full access includes all titles except Ecology and Frontiers In Ecology And The Environment .
Or search Journals By Title