Mathematics: Research Databases

MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940. It provides Web access to the bibliographic data and reviews of mathematical research literature contained in the Mathematical Reviews Database. Many abstracts are linked to full text PDFs/HTML.

 

Digitized back issues of scholarly journals with a rolling date of five years ago. Covers a wide variety of disciplines.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications and quality web sources. Subject coverage includes: Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics and Engineering; Life and Health Sciences; Social Sciences, Psychology and Economics; Biological, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as published proceedings for over 12,000 conferences per year, and over 50,000 scholarly books. Allows searching for articles in the database that have cited a particular work, as well as perform other analytics.

Abstracts and reviews of pure and applied mathematics.

Searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research. It includes a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.