AccessEngineering is an engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students
that provides access to the world's best-known, most-used collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information.
Platform of Compendex and Inspec, the most comprehensive databases of engineering and technical research available. Backfile access only to Compendex (Engineering Index).
Tip: If you have problems with off campus access, use AnyConnect VPN. To install, go to AnyConnect VPN and make sure you select the Library-Resources group . Off campus users can also log in with username UICLib and password Eresources . Ignore the message to change password and select the search menu.
Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering research available today, containing references and abstracts to over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports. The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented. Coverage includes chemical and process engineering, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, civil, mechanical and materials engineering, as well as narrower subtopics within all these major fields. Online coverage is from 1970 to the present. Around 250,000 new records are added to the database annually. Compendex is updated weekly to ensure access to critical developments in your field.
Searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research. It includes a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
Access to the Web of Science Core Collection which is the largest citation database in science, engineering, medicine and technology; also the social sciences, arts and humanities are represented. This resource was acquired with funding from the Library/IT Assessment.
The Web of Science, provided by the Institute for Scientific Information (ISI) a division of Thomson Reuters, is an index of current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from 1975 on. The bibliographic records from approximately 8,700 high impact research journals are mostly linked to full-text articles.