This is the "Research Databases" page of the "Physics Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Physics Resources   Tags: hep, physics, science  

This is a guide to UIC library databases and other resources in physics.
Last Updated: Nov 26, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.uic.edu/physics Print Guide RSS Updates

Research Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

RefWorks

Create your own citation database and quickly build bibliographies with RefWorks.

Learn more about RefWorks.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar searches a large variety of indexed material (ArXiv, Physical Review journals, etc.) with the familiar Google interface and effectiveness.



 

Browzine

Physics Databases

Other Interesting Databases

 

Open Access Physics Resources

ArXiv  :   This is a great repository for preprints of articles in major journals as well as postprints, articles, conference proceedings and more.  One feature is that it allows you to narrow your search to very specific sub-disclines in physics.  

List of Open Access Physics Journals:  This is a link to the Directory of Open Access Journals, specifically their physics listing.

And just to spread the word, if you are worried about Open Access or open access mandates infringing on academic freedom, please read: Open Access: Six Myths to Put to Rest

Subject Guide

Profile Image
David Dror
Contact Info
312-996-1886
Send Email
Where do you work in the library?
Richard J. Daley Library
 

What's New in Physics

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

What's New in Science

Loading Loading...
blank padding
UIC Home

Copyright © 2013 The Board of Trustees of the University of Illinois.

  1. Contact us |
  2. Web Privacy Notice |
  3. Having problems accessing this site? Contact user support.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip