Reference Librarian
801 S. Morgan St.
2-131 LIB
Chicago, IL 60607
Video
- Kanopy
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides students and faculty access to more than 26,000 films. Kanopy provides students access to one of the largest collections of films in the world – including award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases – on every topic imaginable. If you are a faculty member who needs a film activated for a class, please use the request form in Kanopy. Please include the class name and number, and the date the film is needed.
- YouTube.comWith YouTube, you need to think about the source, and the reliability, but there is still a lot of good content
Images
- ARTstor
Artstor contains over 2.5 million high-definition arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences images, rights-cleared for educational use, from a wide variety of contributors around the world. Mobile device users will not have full access to the database.
Note: Off campus users may need to login or register to view other collections.
- Google Art Project/ Google Arts & CultureArtworks by more than 6,000 artists, with more than 45,000 objects viewable in ultra high resolution.
Google Art Project images may be used for class projects. Check the site's Education link for ideas for using the images. You cannot print the Google Art Project’s artwork images, only the educational material provided. - Digital Public Library of AmericaSingle access point for millions of items from libraries, archives, and museums around the United States. Browse and search collections by timeline, map, and faceted search; explore digital exhibitions and more.
- WikiMedia CommonsA collection of over 41 million freely usable media files to which anyone can contribute.
- PexelsPexels is a free stock photo and video website and app that helps designers, bloggers, and everyone who is looking for visuals to find great photos and videos that can be downloaded and used for free.