Global Health

The Demographic and Health Surveys (DHS) program has collected, analyzed, and disseminated accurate and representative data on population, health, HIV, and nutrition through more than 260 surveys in over 90 countries.

Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union. Its task is to provide the EU with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions

Statistical database from the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations. FAOSTAT provides time-series and cross sectional data relating to food and agriculture for 200 countries. Free registration allows bulk download to CSV format and multi-dimensional queries across subject domains.

Allows for query and download of the indicators from the most recently published annual GBD. Users can select a specific subset of results according to different dimensions including indicator, cause, risk, location, age, and year.

Brings together several data sources on current global state of infectious diseases and their effect on human and animal health. Data is aggregated by disease and displayed by location on global and regional maps.

Tool for comparing various health indicators between countries. Can be downloaded for offline use; data set can be imported into statistical software.

"The goal of the Humanitarian Data Exchange (HDX) is to make humanitarian data easy to find and use for analysis."

A comprehensive catalog of surveys, censuses, vital statistics, and other health-related data curated by the Institute of Health Metrics and Evaluation.

Collection of socio-economic statistical data from India; organized by topic.

This site presents the official data, definitions, methodologies and sources for more than 60 indicators to measure progress towards the Millennium Development Goals.

From the Pan American Health Organization, contains core health indicators and information on various health topics in the Americas.

From World Bank Open Data. Provides poverty and inequality indicators from recognized international sources.

This platform provides access to data compiled through the UN for the Secretary-General's annual Sustainable Development Goals progress report.

Statistics produced by countries and compiled by the United Nations data system, as well as estimates and projections. Covers agriculture, education, energy, industry, labour, national accounts, population and tourism.

A global database of gender statistics and indicators on a wide range of policy areas, including: population, families, health, education, work, and political participation. Created by the United Nations Statistics Division in partnership with UNICEF and UN Population Fund.

World Health Organization data indicators, country profiles and data standards.

Provides download access to over 2000 indicators from the World Bank data sets including World Development Indicators.

WHO 2017 World Health Statistics Report focuses on the health-related SDGs and targets.

a newly formed collection of data visualization tools based on current national estimates of the incidence, mortality, and prevalence of 27 cancer types in 184 countries, by sex and age group.

Uses software to creatively display various statistics about global indicators.

From the Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation

Google Labs' Public Data Explorer makes large datasets easy to explore, visualize and communicate. As the charts and maps animate over time, the changes in the world become easier to understand.

State, National and Global Sexual & Reproductive Health data.

Data collected and mapped by the International Diabetes Federation.

The Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation's data freely and easily accessible to provide innovative ways to visualize complex global health topics.

Allows users to visualize and explore data in custom tables, column charts, line graphs, maps, and scatterplots on hundreds of demographic and health indicators across more than 70 countries.