Pharmacy Systems, Outcomes, & Policy

A service of the National Institutes of Health that contains information on current publicly and privately run clinical trials for multiple disease states. Site has information on how to find a clinical trial and information for submitting clinical trial.

Contains approval documents and packet insert changes on FDA approved drugs. Also contains some information from the clinical trials associated with it.

Contains information about FDA approved drugs including prescribing information (PIs) and labels. Site allows searches for drugs approved for both humans and animals.

FDA site that contains information about approved drug products and their therapeutic equivalents. Also contains information about drug patents.

FDA site that contains information about FDA approved biological and biosimilar products as well as interchangeable biological products.

Organization that represents many biopharmaceutical research companies. Site contains information on drugs in development and the drug development and approval process as well as information and resources on current public policy, patient medication support resources, and ongoing clinical trials.

Helps local officials, community leaders and businesses understand the changes taking place in their communities. It is the premier source for detailed information about the American people and workforce.

Site contains the on-line version of Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report, Emerging Infectious Disease journal, information on traveler’s health, emergency preparedness, CDC prevention guidelines, and workplace safety.

The newly named federal agency, formerly the Health Care Financing Administration, that administers the Medicare, Medicaid and Child Health Insurance programs.

Contains consumer drug information, information on the MedWatch reporting program, orphan drug news, the electronic orange book of therapeutic equivalence, drug shortages, and information on foods, human drugs, animal drugs, biologics, and cosmetics.

Site contains evidence-based practice guidelines for multiple disease states.

Site contains information concerning safety information and adverse event reports of human medical products. A reporting of adverse events can also be done at the site.

Database that tracks all labeling changes related to safety of medications.

Site contains the ISMP Medication Safety Alert newsletter, ISMP guidelines, medication safety resources (including High-Alert Medications) and information on medication error reporting.

Site contains links to websites with information on latex allergies. Latexdrugs.com database itself requires a subscription (UIC DIG has a subscription) though a limited access to the site can be utilized via the “Guest Entry.”

Site provides information about preventing occupational exposure or injuries in the workplace for individuals working with chemicals.

Database contains information on approved Risk Evaluation and Mitigation Strategies (REMS) for medications.

A PDF version of the MOOSE guidelines for analyzing title, abstract, introduction, sources, study selection, results, and discussion of studies.

A link to the full text of the JAMA article establishing the MOOSE guidelines.

PRISMA is a set of standards for systematic reviews and meta-analyses. Authors and peer reviewers and editors may find the standards useful for reporting and critical appraisal.

PRISMA's 27-item checklist. Download as a PDF or word document.

Site provides ASCO practice guidelines for cancer treatment, research news and journals, and advocacy and policy information.

Site contains patient information consisting of chemotherapy drug monographs, recommendations on managing chemotherapy side effects, nutrition, and more. Site is available in many languages through Google translation.

“The National Comprehensive Cancer Network® (NCCN®), a not-for-profit alliance of 27 of the world's leading cancer centers devoted to patient care, research, and education, is dedicated to improving the quality, effectiveness, and efficiency of cancer care so that patients can live better lives.” Site provides NCCN guidelines, patient resources, and more.

An annual CDC report on health in the United States, focusing on trends and statistics. An accompanying Chartbook indicates long-term trends and Trend Tables use national data over several years to identify public health trends.

This CDC webpage allows for searching data by topic, such as Immunizations or Environmental Health. It also includes additional tools and resources related to data and statistics.

WHO's gateway for health-related statistics. This page identifies themes in global health priorities and links to other GHO data and regional reports.

Site contains analytical and statistical reports on WHO's identified global health priorities.

OECD promotes policies to improve worldwide economic and social health. Site contains data on health care use, health equipment, health resources, health risks, and health status.

These FDA reports detail potential signals of serious risks and new safety information from the FAERS database. Quarterly reports are available 2009 to present.

FDA alerts for drugs and therapeutic biological products, medical devices, special nutritional and cosmetic products, and products with undeclared drug ingredients. Alerts for 2016 and 2017 available.

This non-profit organization is dedicated to medication error prevention and safe medication use. They offer newsletters, webinars, and other educational resources.

This guide covers topics in pharmacoepidemiology, offering internationally agreed recommendations, guidelines, and references to published articles and textbooks.

A guide for Developing a Protocol for Observational Comparative Effectiveness Research. The guide is a resource for developing CER studies that follow best practices for study objectives and questions, study design, data sources, and analysis.

Videos about Evidence based medicine, Perioperative evaluation and management, and teaching.

This website lists topically sorted validations and literature reviews related to electronic medical records and the codes that identify specific medical conditions.

Coding guidelines, updates, revisions, and more.

Codes developed by PSOP student body as part of ISPE codeathon. (Note: If links doesn't work, find codes here: PSOP Shared Files - Graduate Students > Research and grant resources > Research Data > Truven Marketscan database > Programmingtoolkit)

Modular programs, summary tables, and software toolkits for understanding Sentinel's Routine Querying Tools.

Tutorials focused on Introductory Statistics, Finite Mathematics, Management Science, Operations Management and Basic Accounting.

Classes, seminars, and modules for learning SAS.

Classes, seminars, and modules for learning Stata.

Stata training videos, starting with the basics. Can be viewed as a full 10-week course or individually.

Stata and SAS codes matched side-by-side as closely as possible - allows you do in Stata what you can program in SAS.

Dates and locations of SAS Global Forum conferences.

Search for papers from SAS Global Forum, SUGI, PharmaSUG, NESUG, SESUG, PhUSE, WUSS, MWSUG, PNWSUG and SCSUG.

Videos on Analytics, Data Science & Big Data techniques.