Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Open Education Resources: Incentive Program Awardees

The Open Textbook Faculty Incentive Program Awardees 2020-2021

The Open Textbook Faculty Incentive Program 2020-2021 awardees are

  • Ahmet Enis Cetin, COE, Electrical and Computer Engineering; ECE 317, Digital Signal Processing I
  • Preston Snee, LAS, Chemistry; CHEM 344 & 346  Physical Chemistry for Biochemists II and Physical Chemistry
  • Mary Beth Watson-Manheim; CBA, IDS Department; IDS 495 Competitive Strategy
  • Michael Muller, LAS, Biological Sciences; BIOS 104, Biology for Non Majors
  • Susanne Rott, LAS, Germanic Studies; GER 211, 212, 214, 310, 311, 333,401, 415, Germanic Studies Program
  • Zachary McDowell, LAS, Communication; HUM 120, Reflections on a Technological World
  • Vahe Caliskan, COE, Electrical and Computer Engineering; ECE 115, Introduction to Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Renata A. Revelo, COE, Electrical and Computer Engineering; ECE 458, Electromechanical Energy Conversion

The Open Textbook Faculty Incentive Program Awardees 2018-2019

The Open Textbook Faculty Incentive Program 2018-2019 awardees are:

  • Andrew Finegold, CADA, Art History; AH 110: World History of Art and the Built Environment
  • Susanne Rott, LAS, Germanic Studies; GER 104: Intermediate German
  • Pamela Popielarz, LAS, Sociology; SOC 244: Sociology of Work
  • Theresa Williams, Nursing; NURS 212: Health Assessment and Communication
  • Catherine Tredway, Nursing; NURS 385: Nursing Care of Populations
  • Boris Igic, LAS, Biological Sciences; BIOS 430: Evolution
  • Laura L. Anderson and Leslie N. Aldrich, LAS, Chemistry; CHEM 230: Organic Chemistry of Biological Systems


2018-2019 Announcement

The Open Textbook Faculty Incentive Program Awardees 2017-2018

The Open Textbook Faculty Incentive Program 2017-2018 awardees are:

  • Andrea McGinley, LAS, Biological Sciences; BIOS 351 Microbiology Laboratory
  • Suresh Aggarwal, COE, Mechanical & Industrial; ME 428 – Numerical Methods in Mechanical Engineering
  • Trischa Duke, UIC Global Faculty, Tutorium in Intensive English; ASP 033 & ASP 034
  • Aidan Gray, LAS, Philosophy; Phil 102, Introductory Logic
  • Theresa Williams, Nursing, BSN Completion; NURS 390 Nursing Leadership and Management in Health Care
  • Catherine Tredway, Nursing, BSN Completion; NURS 322 Nursing Research and Statistics for Evidenced Based Practice
  • Giamila Fantuzzi, AHS, Kinesiology and Nutrition; HN 202, Culture and Food
  • Sandra Gibbons, LAS, Biological Sciences; BIOS 350 General Microbiology
  • Zachary J. McDowell, LAS, Communication; COMM 206 – Public Relations and Digital Media
  • Preston T. Snee, LAS, Chemistry; HEM 340-Physical Chemistry for Biochemists I.
  • Adrian Barkan, LAS, Physics Department; PHYS 100; potentially PHYS 141/142 track and/or PHYS 105/107 track


2017-2018 Announcment