PubMed Tutorials
Searching CINAHL Tutorials
These tutorials were created by Annie Nickum.
- Searching CINAHL Part OneOverview of CINAHL, keyword searches
Updated 08/23/21 - Searching CINAHL Part 2Advanced features: subject headings, advanced search, combining headings, saving searches
Updated 08/27/21
Using the Folder in CINAHL Tutorials
These tutorials will show you how to create and maintain the EBSCOhost folder feature in CINAHL and other EBSCOhost databases. These tutorials were created by EBSCOhost.
- Exporting Citations from CINAHL into RefWorksFrom University of Toronto. Tutorial is showing how to move citations into Legacy RefWorks but steps are still the same for New RefWorks. Suggest creating folders in RefWorks first then moving citations into those folders from Last Imported folder.
- Creating and Using EBSCOhost FolderTutorial from EBSCOhost
- Creating and Saving Search AlertsTutorial from EBSCOhost
- Setting Up a Journal AlertTutorial from EBSCOhost
- Using the Search History FeatureTutorial from EBSCOhost
Finding Full Text Articles Tutorials
Although these tutorials start from an Ebsco database, finding full text articles will work the same way from our other databases.
- Finding and Ordering Articles Through UIC LibraryUpdated 11/2023
This tutorial will show you how to access full text articles through UIC Library through an Illiad or Interlibrary Loan account.
Education Video Collections
- Counseling and Therapy in Video I & IICounseling and Therapy in Video provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. This resource was acquired with funding from the Library/IT Assessment.
- Nursing Assessment in VideoNursing Assessment in Video provides demonstrations and step-by-step instructions for performing physical assessments of patients. Includes captions and transcripts.
- Nursing Education in VideoOnline collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers. Includes captions and transcripts.
Additional Tutorials
Take a look at the Health Sciences Tutorial Guide for additional tutorials.