Skip to Main Content

Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Databases

Find the best library databases for your research. To report any issues, please email Electronic Resources.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New Trial
A database of psychotherapy videos featuring expert psychotherapists demonstrating the approaches for which they are known in unscripted, spontaneous sessions. APA PsycTherapy provides access to hundreds of hours of therapy demonstrations involving diverse participants and various presenting issues. Trial ends October 15, 2022.
Trial
Includes six decades of premier news, reporting and commentary about key developments in the art world. Coverage spans all forms of contemporary art, including painting, sculpture, installation, body art, video/audio art, performance art and more. Trial ends September 2022.
Trial
Collection of landmark videos from the BBC. 3 year trial ends September 2022
Trial
The Black Abolitionist Papers is a five-volume documentary collection culled from an international archival search that turned up over 14,000 letters, speeches, pamphlets, essays, and newspaper editorials by nearly 300 black men and women. 3 year trial ends September 2022
New
The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media. Updated daily with new content, Series 3 is essential for navigating the arc of African American history from 1704 through the present day.
Trial
Business E-books Online is an online database that gathers 500 of the best-known textbooks and reference materials in business education in convenient digital format. 3 year trial ends September 2022
New
Chicago's nationally recognized African American newspaper.
Trial
Collection focused on a highly active, if checkered, period in the history of the Central Intelligence Agency, during which President Dwight D. Eisenhower authorized numerous clandestine programs around the world. These include Iran 1953, Tibet 1956-57, the Congo beginning in 1960, and the Bay of Pigs, Cuba 1961. Trial ends September 2022
New
Ebony Magazine Archive covers civil rights, education, entrepreneurship and other social topics with an African-American focus. It includes more than 800 issues providing a broad view of African-American culture from its first issue in 1945 through 2014.
New Trial
More than 3,000 issues comprising the run of the renowned newsweekly, The Far Eastern Economic Review (1946-2009). Known for its authoritative reporting, this publication was devoted to many facets of the Asia-Pacific region, including politics, economics, international relations, and the arts/culture. Trial ends September 2023.
New Trial
Aletta Jacobs was a Dutch physician and feminist who, along with her husband C.V. Gerritsen began collecting information on women's issues in the late 1800s. Overall, the collection contains more than 4,500 publications from the U.S., the U.K., Canada, New Zealand, and continental Europe. Trial ends September 2023.
Trial
Latin American Drama is a one-of-a-kind database with plays written by Latin American playwrights in the 19th-21st centuries. 3 year trial ends September 2022
Trial
This is an online resource hosting books, periodicals, and archival materials documenting LGBT political, social and cultural movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day. 3 year trial ends September 2022
New Trial
Historical archives of the Los Angeles Times digitized cover-to-cover from 1881 to 2013. Trial ends September 2023.
Trial
This collection will bring together 105,000 pages of the personal writings of women of the 18th, 19th, and 20th centuries, displayed as high-quality images of the original manuscripts, Semantically Indexed and online for the first time. 3 year trial ends September 2022
Trial
From the century of immigration, through to the modern era, Migration to New Worlds charts the emigration experience of millions across 200 years of turbulent history. 3 year trial ends September 2022
New
Search thousands of private equity and venture capital deals by hundreds of criteria. Use PitchBook to establish benchmarks, find real time data on deals, identify and analyze comparables, and search investor details.

Note: To access PitchBook you must first enter your full uic.edu email address and then log in using SSO.
Trial
Searchable collection of articles published in Louisville's Courier-Journal, covering the years from 1830 to 2000. Trial expires September 2022.
New Trial
John A. Ryan was the foremost social justice advocate and theoretician in the Catholic Church during the first half in the 20th century. Ryan’s relationship with President Franklin D. Roosevelt and the New Deal both personally and politically garnered him the nickname "Right Reverend New Dealer." The John A. Ryan Papers span from 1892 to 1945, with a heavy focus on the last twenty years of his life, 1925 to 1945. Trial ends September 2023.
New Trial
Consists of collections selected from the holdings of the Southern Historical Collection, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. These collections represent rice, cotton, and sugar plantations in North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Florida, Louisiana, Mississippi and Arkansas. Major collections include Cameron Family Papers, and Pettigrew Family Papers. Trial ends September 2023.
New Trial
The fourth installment of Plantation Records in History Vault focuses on plantations in North Carolina and Virginia while also covering Tennessee, Kentucky, and Alabama. Major series of records in this module document tobacco and cotton plantations in the Tidewater, Coastal Plains, and Piedmont regions of North Carolina. Trial ends September 2023.
New Trial
A collection of primary source exhibits for students and scholars of queer history and culture. The database uses “queer” in its broadest and most inclusive sense, embracing LGBT topics as well as other sexual and gender formations that are queer. Particular focus is given to perspectives from people of color, trans people and people with disabilities. Trial ends September 2023.
New Trial
This database examines efforts to foster gender equity through expanded economic and social participation of women on a global scale. Covering a century, the database highlights and evaluates activism through individual efforts, organizational initiatives, and socio-cultural projects led by or for women in the Global South. Trial ends September 2023.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...