Featured Resource
- Evidence-Based Medicine TutorialTutorial designed by UIC librarians
PubMed
More Databases
Can't find what you're looking for? Check the Database A-Z list.
RefWorks
Article Databases
- Cases Database"Cases Database is a continuously-updated, freely-accessible database allowing users to interactively explore data from thousands of peer-reviewed medical case reports. The database offers structured search and filtering by condition, symptom, intervention, pathogen, patient demographic and many other data fields, allowing fast identification of relevant case reports to support clinical practice and research."
- Cochrane Library
- EMBASE
- Europe PubMed Central• Includes PubMed abstracts (about 22 million)
• Europe PMC full text articles (about 2.2 million, of which over 400,000 are Open Access)
• Patent abstracts (over 4 million European, US, and International)
• National Health Service (NHS) clinical guidelines
• Agricola records (500,000)
• Supplemented with Chinese Biological Abstracts and the Citeseer database. - PsycINFO
- PubMed
- PubMed Clinical Queries
- SCOPUSScopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with tools that track, analyze and visualize research.
- Web of Science
E-Journals at UIC
- Alphabetic List of E-Journals
- Citation LinkerEnter appropriate citation information into the form below, press the 'Look Up' button to view full text options.
Clinical Resource Tutorial
Runtime: 10:31
Ask a Librarian
Personal Consultation
“Books and More”
E-Journals
Articles
Citation Matcher
Interlibrary Loan
Databases A-Z
Research and Subject Guides
PubMed
MeSH
Limits
Clinical Tools (ACP Pier,Clinical Evidence,DynaMed,Essential Evidence Plus,First Consult,JBI Connect, MD Consult,Nursing Reference Center,Rehabilitation Reference Center,Stat!Ref Online: Electronic Medical Library,Up to Date)
E-Books and Multimedia
Books
Mobile Resources
Patient Care & Education
Reference Resources
M1, M2, M3, M4
Subject Guide |
Contact Info Assistant Information Services Librarian & Associate Professor University of Illinois at Chicago (M/C 763) Library of the Health Sciences 1750 West Polk Avenue Chicago, Illinois 60612 cleop76@uic.edu 312.996.2758 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Spring 2013 Online Workshops
Health Sciences Librarians are teaching online workshops on the following topics:
- Advanced Searching for Nurses
- Health Sciences Library Resources on Your Mobile Phone
- How to Find Full Text: a 30 minute workshop
- Increasing Your Impact and Retaining Your Rights
- Introduction to Drug Resources
- Library 101 for Nurses
- Measuring Your Impact. The H–Index Journal Impact Factors and Beyond
- NIH Public Access Policy: Meeting Granting Agency Requirements
- Online Anatomy Resources
- PubMed for Nurses
- RefWorks
- Understanding Open Access
- Which is the Best Health Sciences Database for Me?
You will need to register for these classes through the the Online Workshops website. Classes will be held in Blackboard Collaborate.
Information Services
Ask a Librarian
LHS-Chicago: (312) 996-9163
LHS-Peoria: (309) 671-8491
CLHS-Rockford: (815) 395-5650
LHS-Urbana: (217) 244-0607
Chat with a Librarian (IM Reference)
Monday-Friday 11am-4pm



Loading...
