This is the "Research Databases" page of the "Mathematics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mathematics   Tags: math, mathematics  

This guide lists selected major resources that you can use to start researching your topic in Mathematics. For help navigating these resources, or for more information at the UIC Libraries and beyond, please contact the Daley Reference Department
Last Updated: Nov 18, 2010 URL: http://researchguides.uic.edu/math Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Research Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases

  • MathSciNet  
      
    Covers research literature from all areas of mathematics, both theoretical and applied, and also covers related areas such as computer science, engineering, physics and statistics.
  • Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics Journals (SIAM)  
      
    Journals focused on fields related to industrial and applied mathematics - 1997 to present.
  • Current Contents Connect  
      
    The Current Contents Search® (CC Search®) database provides access to the tables of contents and bibliographic data from current issues of the world's leading scholarly research journals and books in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanitie
  • Web of Science  
      
    The web version of Science Citation Index (SCI) and Social Science Citation Index (SSCI). The Web of Science accesses a multidisciplinary database of bibliographic information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals
 

Web sites

arXive 

Electronic archive for  research in physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics.  Use the drop-down menu to choose subject area.

 

Scitation

Offers access to documents from scholarly journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and other special publications from scientific societies and technical publishers.  Math and stats have some presence in this resource.

 

Project Euclid

Full text access to the journal Annals of Mathematics; a limited number of other journals available through paid subscription

 

Reference

Ask a Librarian

Tim Klassen: +1.312.413.3060

Daley Reference: +1.312.996.2726

Email reference

Research help

IM Reference available
Monday-Friday 11am-4pm

UIC Home

Copyright © 2013 The Board of Trustees of the University of Illinois.

  1. Contact us |
  2. Web Privacy Notice |
  3. Having problems accessing this site? Contact user support.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip