- Access Physiotherapy
- Cases Database
"Cases Database is a continuously-updated, freely-accessible database allowing users to interactively explore data from thousands of peer-reviewed medical case reports. The database offers structured search and filtering by condition, symptom, intervention, pathogen, patient demographic and many other data fields, allowing fast identification of relevant case reports to support clinical practice and research."
- CIRRIE Database of International Rehabilitation Research
- Cochrane Library
Independent medical evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions.
Platform for our most widely used academic databases. This aggregator includes Ageline, ERIC, CINAHLPlus, and many other databases potentially useful to the field of Applied Health Sciences.
If you are off campus, be sure to check the registration key from the list of databases from A-Z.
- ERIC via OVID
ERIC is published by U.S. Department of Education. It is the largest education database in the world. Depending on your interface preferences, you can access ERIC on many platforms.
- Europe PubMed Central
• Includes PubMed abstracts (about 22 million)
• Europe PMC full text articles (about 2.2 million, of which over 400,000 are Open Access)
• Patent abstracts (over 4 million European, US, and International)
• National Health Service (NHS) clinical guidelines
• Agricola records (500,000)
• Supplemented with Chinese Biological Abstracts and the Citeseer database.
- GIDEON - Global Infectious Disease and Epidemiology Network
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments HAPI
Digitized back issues of scholarly journals with a rolling date of five years ago. Covers a wide variety of disciplines.
- Medical Heritage Library
The Medical Heritage Library is a digital curation collaborative among some of the world’s leading medical libraries.
Platform for ebooks, journals and databases in clinical medicine, nursing, allied health sciences, and psychology.
- Ovid E-books on Health Sciences
Core textbooks on health sciences: medicine, nursing, anesthesiology, etc.
PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database. PEDro is a free database of over 17,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.
- Professional development (for Educators)
Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for nearly 850 journals.
- Rehabilitation & Sports Medicine Source
Content covered includes orthopedics, physiology, nutrition, sports exercise, and physical therapy. Cited references are searchable from over 90 journals. The database also contains access to the full text for
20 book titles in this area, as well as select trade publications and magazines. Most journals are available in full text.
- Rehabilitation Reference Center
Content in RRC includes nearly 550 /Clinical Reviews/,
more than 150 research instruments, information from AHFS on over 11,700 drugs and their manufacturers, more than 9,800 exercise images, key reference handbooks, guidelines from the National Guideline Clearinghouse, more than 1,500 relevant patient education topics in both English & Spanish, and news and clinical updates.
Find the latest information about injury prevention and safety promotion topics.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with tools that track, analyze and visualize research.
- Springer Protocols
SpringerProtocols offers researchers access easily reproducible, step-by-step protocols for immediate use in their lab organized in recipe style. All SpringerProtocols are written by experts in the field identified and reviewed by editors in their specific subject areas.
- Web of Knowledge