Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s. The database contains millions of citations as well as full text for 1,000 journals.
Digitized back issues of scholarly journals with a rolling date of five years ago. Covers a wide variety of disciplines. A portion of this resource was acquired with funding from the Library/IT Assessment.
Collections of back issues of scholarly journals in the following disciplines: arts and sciences, business, ecology and botany, and general science.
Journals in literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
Project MUSE® offers more than 200 quality journal titles from some 30 scholarly publishers. It covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
Abstracts covering diverse subject areas of the humanities. Find articles, reviews, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, and original works of fiction. Access limited to 8 simultaneous users.
This database contains abstracts covering diverse subject areas of the humanities. The abstracts feature articles, book reviews, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction (including dramas and poems), and reviews of plays and television and radio programs. Includes English and non-English records.
Full text coverage of communication and mass media and related fields.
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides citation coverage in areas related to communication and mass media. This database originated with merging of two databases, CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index. In addition, Communication & Mass Media Complete offers full text for over 200 titles.
This is an amalgam of ten databases in which you will find literary reviews and essays written throughout all eras of the English language. This database may not be compatible with Mozilla Firefox.
This is an amalgam of ten databases in which you will find literary reviews and essays written from centuries ago. Complete from Vol. 1 to present.
*Contemporary Literary Criticism - authors currently active or who died after Dec. 31, 1999.
*Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism - authors of 1900-1999
*Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism - major authors of 1800-1899
*Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism - major classical and medieval authors
Find articles and background information
The following databases and reference sources can all be of value to Theatre research.
Growing collection of electronic reference books -- dictionaries, encyclopedias, bilinguals, almanacs, handbooks, atlases, and directories.
A continually growing collection of electronic reference books -- dictionaries, encyclopedias, almanacs, handbooks, atlases and directories. There are bilinguals, general and specialized reference books, and all can be searched from one interface. See the title list on the website.
Featuring full-text articles plus abstracting and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications, Art Full Text is a useful database for art students and art historians. It covers many topics from fine, decorative and commercial art to photography, film and architecture. The database also includes Art Index Retrospective which covers index from 1929-1984.
The database covers fine, decorative, and commercial art as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture, and much more. In recent years, its coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian, and non-Western art has expanded greatly, along with its material on new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism.
An online search platform providing global access to digitized art history texts in the public domain. Through this multilingual, multicultural union catalog, scholars can search and download complete digital copies of publications for the study of art, architecture, material culture, and related fields.
Oxford Reference Online is a digital reference shelf of topical encyclopedias, handbooks, thesauruses and dictionaries with emphasis on Literature and Western Civilization . Limited to 5 simultaneous users.