Communication & Mass Media Complete provides citation coverage in areas related to communication and mass media
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides citation coverage in areas related to communication and mass media. This database originated with merging of two databases, CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index. In addition, Communication & Mass Media Complete offers full text for over 200 titles.
America: History and Life provides articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
America: History and Life is a comprehensive bibliography of articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. AHL offers abstracts and citations for articles appearing in over 2,000 journals published worldwide in history, related humanities, and the social sciences. The database also includes citations to book reviews from approximately 140 major journals of American history and culture, and relevant dissertations from Dissertation Abstracts International.
America: History and Life is a resource for a variety of disciplines, including:
* American Studies
* Interdisciplinary Studies
* Multicultural Studies
* Popular Culture
* Women's Studies/Gender Studies
* History of Science, Economics, Business, Education, Music, Art, and Law
Film and television books, articles, reviews, essays, and more.
Film & Television Literature Index is a bibliographic database that provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 300 publications, and selected coverage of 300 more. The database has been designed for use by a diverse audience that includes film scholars, college students, and general viewers.
Psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, nursing, sociology, business, education, etc.
PsycINFO contains bibliographic citations and abstracts from materials in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Updated weekly.