Full Text Access
Find full text articles from all our UIC Library databases by clicking on
Research & Subject Guides
Use our guides to explore resources handpicked by librarians for various fields of study.
- Health Sciences Library Gateway at UICStart here for access to health sciences databases, tutorials, clinical tools, and more.
- All GuidesYou can search the guides for a topic ("patient safety") or browse through a group of guides organized by topic ("Business and Economics").
Research Databases
Access library databases from the library website. This will prompt you to login when required to view the UIC library's resources. Most databases require authentication using your UIC netID.
When you need research articles from scholarly or peer-reviewed journals, we recommend visiting a research database. Popular Health Sciences databases can be found on the Health Sciences Gateway Guide: http://researchguides.uic.edu/healthsciences
Discipline-specific databases can be found on our Research & Subject Guides: http://researchguides.uic.edu/ Search guides by topic or browse through subject areas. Individual courses may also have guides to address specific assignments (find these under "Course Guides").
Our master list of over 600 databases is located here: http://researchguides.uic.edu/databases This list is most helpful if you know the name of the specific database you are looking for.
Find it @ UIC
It's important to access ALL databases from the library website, including freely available ones like Google Scholar and PubMed. These screenshots of a PubMed record show the difference- when you don't go through the library, these databases do not offer the "Find it @ UIC" option and you potentially miss out on full text items UIC has access to.
(Image not loading? View the attached .pdf)
Online Consultations
Now you can request an online consultation with a librarian through the "Get Help by Appointment" form!
