Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Nursing 101: Home

Nursing Students' Orientation to Using the UIC Library

Welcome

Welcome to the UIC Library. This guide serves as your introduction to UIC Library resources and services.

 

The library's collection of Research Guides provide streamlined access to discipline specific databases, books, articles and more for study and research. Course Guides provide access to course-specific resources and information.

The Nursing Research and Subject Guide is your portal to resources and information for nursing research and clinical practice.

The Library Toolbox (left) provides quick access to resources and services that you might frequently use. Seperate links to these also appear throughout the library's Web site and Research Guides.

Nursing Library Liaisons (right) provides the contact information for librarians at each campus location. In addition to phone numbers and email, users can also Chat with a Librarian (IM) from 8 a.m.-1:00 a.m.

Library Toolbox

Find books and more with UIC Library Search:

 

Books from other Illinois libraries may be found and requested by selecting All I-Share Libraries.


Find full text

Search for E-journals, Magazines, Newspapers or E-books

Find it @ UIC

links to full text information from within library database results.


My Account

Connect to My Account in UIC Library Search.


My Interlibrary Loans

UIC faculty, staff and current students can use My Interlibrary Loans to request materials that are not available through the UIC Library.


RefWorks

Create your own citation database and quickly build bibliographies with    RefWorks

 

Nursing Library Liaisons

Chicago

Graduate Nursing
Rebecca Raszewski
(312) 996-2759
raszewr1@uic.edu
Skype: raszewr1

 

Pre-Licensure & Graduate Entry Nursing
Annie Nickum
(312) 413-2464
anicku2@uic.edu

Rockford

Cynthia Reynolds
(815) 395-5658
cmreynol@uic.edu

Peoria & Quad Cities

Emily Johnson-Barlow
(309) 671-8491
lib-pref@uic.edu

Urbana & Springfield

Ryan Rafferty
(217) 300-9988
rraffer2@uic.edu