It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Your browser is unsupported
We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.
Provides current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
Social Services Abstracts provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
Now called APA PsychINFO. Abstract and index of Psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, nursing, sociology, business, education, etc.
PsycINFO contains bibliographic citations and abstracts from materials in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Updated weekly.
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to MEDLINE citations and additional life sciences books and databases. From mid-1960s to present.
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 12 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
Searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research. It includes a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
Platform to search across all CQ materials at once.
Provides a venue to search all of the UIC Library's CQ subscriptions at once. Visit the link to User Resources to see an indexed list of topics and dates of published articles. It also includes a "How to Cite" help guide to APA, MLA and other styles. When you close this window, see also "info about..." for CQ Researcher Reports.
ProQuest Congressional Publications includes Congressional hearings, reports, and documents and the U.S. Serials Set and the American State Papers as well as the Congressional Record and its predecessors. Coverage begins in 1789 and is most complete through 1969. See also U.S. Congressional Serials Set.
ProQuest Congressional Publications (1789-1969) is an collection of U.S. Government publications compiled under directive of the Congress. The U.S. Congressional Serial Set does not normally include the text of debates, bills, resolutions, hearings, and committee prints, unless specifically ordered to be included by Congress. Specifically, this collection contains, retrospectively, up to 180 years of the following types of publications:
Congressional journals, and administrative reports, directories, manuals, and related internal publications.
Annually submitted reports from Federal executive agencies reviewing current problems and activities under agency purview.
Extended series of survey, research and statistical publications developed by executive agencies.
Selected annual or special reports of nongovernmental agencies.
Political, social, and public policy issues, especially any topics that are or might become the subject of legislation.
This database is a bibliographic index with abstracts covering the full range of political, social, and public policy issues, especially any topics that are or might become the subject of legislation. Coverage includes documents published worldwide in any of six languages: English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish. The subject headings and abstracts are in English.
SAMHSA is committed to improving prevention, treatment, and recovery support services for mental and substance use disorders.
This new Evidence-Based Practices Resource Center aims to provide communities, clinicians, policy-makers and others in the field with the information and tools they need to incorporate evidence-based practices into their communities or clinical settings. The Resource Center contains a collection of scientifically-based resources for a broad range of audiences, including Treatment Improvement Protocols, toolkits, resource guides, clinical practice guidelines, and other science-based resources.
The purpose of this guidance is to assist State and community planners in applying the
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration’s (SAMHSA’s) Strategic Prevention
Framework (SPF) to identify and select evidence-based interventions that address local needs
and reduce substance abuse problems.
This is the newest edition of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5). It includes DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, DSM-5 Clinical Cases, Guía de consulta de los criterios diagnósticos del DSM-5, and DSM-5 Legacy.
The collection has previous editions of Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders for reference and archival purposes. They include DSM-I, DSM-I Special Supplement, DSM-II, DSM-II 6th printing change, DSM-III, DSM-III-R, DSM-IV, and DSM-IV-TR.