Skip to main content

Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Medicine: UIC Hub for Medicine

Databases, resources and clinical tools for Medicine

Welcome to the Library of the Health Sciences UIC Hub for Medicine Page.

This page presents quick links to our most used evidence resources as well as links to expanded and comprehensive guides and knowledge collections. Additionally, each of the LHS regional campus libraries can be accessed from this page to find out more about campus-specific hours, special services, specific course guides, and the local LHS team members who support your clinical, research, and educational success.

For Medical Students:

Pre-Matriculation Guide for entering medical students

Key Guides for Medical Students

           

   

Research Databases & Clinical Tools

 
Research  Databases                                                  

Clinical  Resources                          

CINAHL ClinicalKey

Cochrane Library

Clinical Pharmacology

EMBASE                                                               

DSM-V Library

PubMed 

Clinical Queries ( for EBM Quality Filters)  

DynaMed Plus  (&DynaMed Guide)                            

DynaMed Plus with Isabel entry page

Professional Development Collection (Educators) 

Essential Evidence Plus 

PsycINFO 

Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine                                                   

 PSNet (Patient Safety) 

& Society to Improve Diagnosis in Medicine 

Natural Medicines (Authoritative resource supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies.)      
Scopus     Stat!Ref

Web of Science 

Trip Pro

Google Scholar Search Engine

UpToDate

See Research Databases for more...      See the Clinical Tools page for more....

Access "Textbook" Collections

Access Medicine

Access Emergency Medicine

Access Pediatrics

Access Surgery

Access Anesthesiology

Access Pharmacy                                                                                        

LWW Health Library Collections

LWW Health Library provides a portal to foundational and clinical science content in books and multimedia. Faculty please check on "the point" resources with the COM and the medical librarians.

                                                                                  

 

   

Library Catalog (All Holdings)                                    

Databases A-Z (All Disciplines)

Summon Search (Federated Libraries)           Health Sciences Gateway (A- Z)  
Resource Guides      Mobile Medicine @ UIC                
ILLIAD (Full-Text Outside Our Collections) & RefWorks        

E-Journals (Search by Medical Subject)

Public Health Databases Guide

SAGE Research Methods  & Sage Cases & Sage Premier Full-text

                                                                

Evidence-Based Medicine Tutorial (Created by UIC Librarians)
All Evidence-Based Practice Tutorials (Created by UIC Librarians)
Evidence-Based Medicine Online Guide
JAMAevidence (guides to understanding the medical literature and evidence appraisal, "rationale clinical examination", "care at the close of life", glossaries of terminology, and more)