Disability services navigation
Last Updated: Jun 11, 2014
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's to present.
- Cases Database
"Cases Database is a continuously-updated, freely-accessible database allowing users to interactively explore data from thousands of peer-reviewed medical case reports. The database offers structured search and filtering by condition, symptom, intervention, pathogen, patient demographic and many other data fields, allowing fast identification of relevant case reports to support clinical practice and research."
- Rehabilitation & Sports Medicine Source
Rehabilitation & Sports Medicine Source provides indexing for over 200 sports medicine and rehabilitation journals.
- Rehabilitation Reference Center
Rehabilitation Reference Center (RRC) is an evidence-based clinical reference tool for use by rehabilitation clinicians at the point-of-care. RRC provides therapists and students with available evidence for their information needs in the areas of: Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy, Speech Therapy, and more. July 3, 2012
- Access Physiotherapy
AccessPhysiotherapy provides access to textbooks, modalities, videos and other resources for physical therapy students, educators, and those in practice seeking to maintain certification. Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
- Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video
Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video is the most extensive video collection ever assembled in the areas of fitness and health assessment, disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, medical fitness, sport science, work-site wellness, exercise adherence, and much more. Developed through an exclusive partnership with Healthy Learning, the world’s leading producer of sports medicine videos, the collection features an array of internationally renowned physicians, exercise scientists, certified athletic trainers, physical therapists, registered dieticians, sport psychologists, personal trainers, and health/wellness experts who share information, ideas, and insights on the principles, techniques, and modalities of modern exercise science and sports medicine.
Ask a Librarian
LHS-Chicago: (312) 996-9163
LHS-Peoria: (309) 671-8491
CLHS-Rockford: (815) 395-5650
LHS-Urbana: (217) 244-0607
More research help
Chat with a Librarian (IM Reference)