This is the "Find Articles" page of the "South Asian Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Library Home Library Services Library Collections About Us

South Asian Studies   Tags: bangladesh, buddhism, history, india, islam, pakistan, politics, south_asia, womens_rights  

This is a guide to South Asian resources at UIC.
Last Updated: May 9, 2012 URL: http://researchguides.uic.edu/southasia Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

South Asia

 

Full Text Access

Find full text articles from all our UIC Library databases by clicking on

Find it @ UIC

 

RefWorks

Create your own citation database and quickly build bibliographies with RefWorks.

 

Welcome to the South Asian Research Guide

South Asia is the geographic region of Pakistan, India, Nepal, Bhutan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and the Maldives. This guide provides an overview of resources available on South Asia through the University of Illinois at Chicago.

Multidisciplinary Databases

These databases cover a broad range of disciplines and include resources on South Asian Studies.

South Asian Journals

Google Scholar

A Google Scholar search produces results from books and academic/peer-reviewed journals.

Searching from home? Make sure to add University of Illinois at Chicago as your library so that you can connect to the library's electronic journals for free. This can be done under Scholar Preferences-->Library Links.



 

Reference

Ask a Librarian

Daley Reference: (312) 996-2726

Email reference

Research help

IM Reference available
Monday-Friday 11am-4pm