Library Home Library Services Library Collections About Us

Research Guides - Tag Search
Browse guides by tag, or search for items tagged with specific terms.


Separate multiple tags in the search box with space or a comma. The search is an "and" type search (i.e. it will search for Guides containing all entered tags).
Search for tags:  

Tag Search Results for 'health_sciences'

Anatomy Resources
by Ryan Rafferty - last updated on Sep 28th, 2009
Tags: anatomy health_sciences
Complementary and Alternative Medicine (CAM)
by Rebecca Raszewski - last updated on Nov 11th, 2009
This research guide includes links to UIC Library resources, CAM websites, and more.
Tags: alternative cam complementary health_sciences herbal_medicine medicine
Consumer Health
by Felicia Barrett - last updated on Aug 20th, 2009
A guide to electronic and print resources to locate consumer health information.
Tags: consumer_health drugs health_sciences support_groups
Core Clerkship Resources
by Ryan Rafferty - last updated on Nov 16th, 2009
A quick way to get to resources selected to assist you with a specific clerkship.
Tags: clerkships health_sciences medicine
Dentistry
by Rebecca Raszewski - last updated on Nov 11th, 2009
Databases, resources, and clinical tools for Dentistry
Tags: dentistry ebd health_sciences
Forensic Science
by Rebecca Raszewski - last updated on Oct 05th, 2009
This research guide has links to forensic-related databases, associations, tutorials, and web sites.
Tags: forensic_science health_sciences
Health Sciences
by Peg Burnette, Ryan Rafferty - last updated on Nov 16th, 2009
A gateway to resources for all health sciences disciplines, including research databases, clinical tools, and reference resources.
Tags: citations clinical_tools evidence_based_practice health_sciences style_guides
Introduction to Human Disease
by Ryan Rafferty - last updated on Nov 16th, 2009
This guide organizes information for use for each of the cases for the M1 IHD course in Urbana.
Tags: health_sciences human_diseases
LGBT Health
by Jacqueline Leskovec - last updated on Nov 20th, 2009
Databases, texts and clinical resources for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and intersex health
Tags: health_sciences lgbt medicine
Medicine
by Lisa Massengale - last updated on Oct 28th, 2009
Databases, resources and clinical tools for Medicine
Tags: ebm health_sciences medicine
Nursing
by Rebecca Raszewski - last updated on Nov 19th, 2009
This guide has links to databases, evidence-based practice tools, journal feeds, and more.
Tags: ebp health_sciences nursing
Nursing Theory
by Ryan Rafferty - last updated on Sep 18th, 2009
Tags: health_sciences nursing
Pharmacy
by Peg Burnette, Irene Williams - last updated on Oct 28th, 2009
Databases, clinical tools and calculators, textbooks and other resources for Pharmacy
Tags: ebp health_sciences pharmacy
Transcultural Nursing
by Ryan Rafferty - last updated on Sep 18th, 2009
Tags: culture health_sciences nursing