RefShareRefWorks for Alumni
EndNote: PubMed Auto Export
Exporting from Summon and VuFind
This is the "The Basics" page of the "RefWorks, EndNote, & Reference Manager" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

RefWorks, EndNote, & Reference Manager   Tags: bibliography, citations, endnote, refworks  

Citation Management Program Help Guides
Last Updated: Aug 19, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.uic.edu/refworks Print Guide RSS Updates

The Basics Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Log into Refworks

RefWorks
For on and off campus access.

Group Code for Creating Account, etc.

The RefWorks Group Code may be needed for when you are creating your RefWorks account.  You will need to login with your NETID and password to get the group code.

 

Learn RefWorks on YouTube

Brief video tutorials on the RefWorks YouTube channel.

 

Citation Management Programs

Refworks, Endnote, Endnote Web, and Reference Manager are citation management programs.  They allow you to: 

  • Gather references from article databases and library catalogs
  • Create and organize a personal database of citations related to your research (often including images and PDFs)
  • Generate bibliographies and format manuscripts in a variety of citation styles (MLA, APA, AMA, etc.)
  • Transfer references between RefWorks, EndNote Web, EndNote 

A citation is an electronic record for a book, journal article, website, film or other published item.  It includes the author, title, source (publisher or URL), and date.

 

Box

Refworks Webinars

January 8, 2014, Wednesday

January 9, 2014,Thursday

January 14, 2014,Tuesday

January 16, 2014,Thursday

January 17, 2014, Friday

January 22, 2014, Wednesday

 

EndNote Webinar

EndNote Video

EndNote Training News

EndNote Webinar Schedule
Register for upcoming EndNote webinars hosted by Thomson Reuters, the makers of EndNote. Classes are free of charge and live: you can ask questions just as you would in-person. Requires an Internet connection and Web browser.

EndNote Desktop

January 7, 2014
6:00 a.m. San Francisco / 9:00 a.m. New York / 3:00 p.m. Geneva
January 14, 2014
10:00 a.m. San Francisco / 1:00 p.m. New York / 7:00 p.m. Geneva
January 22, 2014
3:30 p.m. San Francisco / 6:30 p.m. New York
January 23, 2014
10:30 a.m. Sydney
February 5, 2014
6:00 a.m. San Francisco / 9:00 a.m. New York / 3:00 p.m. Geneva
February 13, 2014
10:00 a.m. San Francisco / 1:00 p.m. New York / 7:00 p.m. Geneva
February 25, 2014
3:30 p.m. San Francisco / 6:30 p.m. New York
February 26, 2014
10:30 a.m. Sydney
March 4, 2014
6:00 a.m. San Francisco / 9:00 a.m. New York / 3:00 p.m. Geneva

 

EndNote Fast Start

January 8, 2014
4:00 p.m. San Francisco / 7:00 p.m. New York
January 9, 2014
11:00 a.m. Sydney
January 9, 2014
7:00 a.m. San Francisco / 10:00 a.m. New York / 4:00 p.m. Geneva
January 15, 2014
10:00 a.m. San Francisco / 1:00 p.m. New York / 7:00 p.m. Geneva
February 6, 2014
10:00 a.m. San Francisco / 1:00 p.m. New York / 7:00 p.m. Geneva
February 11, 2014
4:00 p.m. San Francisco / 7:00 p.m. New York
February 12, 2014
11:00 a.m. Sydney
February 19, 2014
7:00 a.m. San Francisco / 10:00 a.m. New York / 4:00 p.m. Geneva

 

EndNote Online

January 14, 2014
10:00 a.m. San Francisco / 1:00 p.m. New York / 7:00 p.m. Geneva
January 16, 2014
3:30 p.m. San Francisco / 6:30 p.m. New York
January 17, 2014
10:30 a.m. Sydney
January 21, 2014
6:00 a.m. San Francisco / 9:00 a.m. New York / 3:00 p.m. Geneva
February 12, 2014
3:30 p.m. San Francisco / 6:30 p.m. New York
February 13, 2014
6:00 a.m. San Francisco / 9:00 a.m. New York / 3:00 p.m. Geneva
February 13, 2014
10:30 a.m. Sydney
February 20, 2014
10:00 a.m. San Francisco / 1:00 p.m. New York / 7:00 p.m. Geneva

 

EndNote on iPad

January 23, 2014
10:00 a.m. San Francisco / 1:00 p.m. New York / 7:00 p.m. Geneva
February 18, 2014
4:00 p.m. San Francisco / 7:00 p.m. New York
February 19, 2014
11:00 a.m. Sydney
February 27, 2014
7:00 a.m. San Francisco / 10:00 a.m. New York / 4:00 p.m. Geneva
 

Write-N-Cite 4 YouTube Tutorial

 

Ask a Librarian

Call or Visit:

Daley Library: (312) 996-2726
LHS-Chicago: (312) 996-9163
LHS-Peoria: (309) 671-8490
CLHS-Rockford: (815) 395-5650
LHS-Urbana: (217) 244-0607

Email Ask A Librarian

IM Reference available
Monday-Friday 11am-4pm

IM Reference available Monday-Friday 11am-4pm

UIC Home

Copyright © 2013 The Board of Trustees of the University of Illinois.

  1. Contact us |
  2. Web Privacy Notice |
  3. Having problems accessing this site? Contact user support.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip