Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Research and Subject Guides - Emily Johnson

Regional Assistant Librarian

Profile Image
Emily Johnson
Logo - FacebookLogo - Google Talk
Contact Info:
UIC Library of the Health Sciences - Peoria

Guides

Breast Cancer Collection
by Jo Dorsch, Carmen Howard, Emily Johnson, Chris Wadle - Last Updated Feb 18, 2014
This guide provides access to a collection of breast cancer resources in support of area physicians, researchers, and patients.
Tags: breast_cancer, health_sciences
Caterpillar Faculty Scholars Fellowship
by Jo Dorsch, Carmen Howard, Emily Johnson - Last Updated Oct 21, 2014
This is a private research guide for UICOMP's Caterpillar Faculty Scholars Fellowship (CGSF) program.
Epidemiology and Statistics
by Emily Johnson - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
Statistical and Epidemiological resources for Health Professionals
Evidence Based Medicine
by Jo Dorsch, Carmen Howard, Emily Johnson - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
This guide is designed to assist health care professionals and students become effective and efficient users of the medical literature.
Tags: ebm, ebp, evidence_based_medicine, evidence_based_practice, health_sciences
Evidence-based Public Health Nursing
by Jo Dorsch, Carmen Howard, Emily Johnson - Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Guide to evidence-based practice resources and tools for Public Health Nursing
Exam Study Guide
by Carmen Howard, Emily Johnson, Chris Wadle - Last Updated Sep 15, 2014
Resources to help study for many of the standard exams in the Health Sciences, such as the USMLE Step 1.
LHS-P Special Collections
by Carmen Howard, Emily Johnson, Chris Wadle - Last Updated Jul 23, 2014
This guide highlights some of the Special Collections housed at the Library of the Health Sciences in Peoria.
Living Healthy Resources
by Carmen Howard, Emily Johnson - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
A guide to resources associated with the Living Healthy series at the UIC College of Medicine at Peoria.
Tags: consumer_health, health_sciences
M4 Internship Prep EBM Resources
by Emily Johnson - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
Mobile Medicine @ UIC
by Carmen Howard, Emily Johnson, Kelly O'Brien, Rebecca Raszewski - Last Updated Oct 29, 2014
This guide introduces medical resources available for your mobile device and provides news and information for the mobile user. It has been formatted for desktop viewing.
Tags: clinical_tools, health_sciences, medical_apps
Nursing
by Emily Johnson, Kelly O'Brien, Ryan Rafferty, Rebecca Raszewski - Last Updated Oct 31, 2014
This guide has links to databases, evidence-based practice tools, journal feeds, and more.
Tags: ebp, health_sciences, nursing
Nursing 526 Nursing Inquiry One
by Emily Johnson, Kelly O'Brien, Ryan Rafferty, Rebecca Raszewski - Last Updated Sep 15, 2014
Guide for Students enrolled in Nursing 526
Nursing Epidemiology & Public Health
by Emily Johnson - Last Updated May 15, 2014
A guide to resources for epidemiology and statistical information and public health information
Peoria M2 Epidemiology
by Jo Dorsch, Carmen Howard, Emily Johnson - Last Updated Jul 25, 2013
Guide to resources for the Epidemiology organ segment and community project
Peoria Medical Students
by Jo Dorsch, Carmen Howard, Emily Johnson - Last Updated Aug 7, 2014
Resources and curriculum support for UICOM Peoria medical students
Tags: medicine
Peoria Pediatric Residents
by Emily Johnson - Last Updated Sep 15, 2014
Tags: medicine, pediatrics
Peoria Student Life Collection
by Carmen Howard, Emily Johnson, Chris Wadle - Last Updated Jun 9, 2014
An online bibliography of the Student Life Collection found in the Library of the Health Sciences - Peoria.
Practicum A
by Jo Dorsch, Carmen Howard, Emily Johnson - Last Updated Aug 20, 2014
A subject guide for pharmacology practicum A for UIC COM-P
UICOMP Medical Education Journal Club
by Emily Johnson - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
Collaboration for in-depth discussion of leading-edge articles across the continuum of medical education
Tags: journal_club, uicomp
UIC Home

Copyright © 2013 The Board of Trustees of the University of Illinois.

  1. Contact us |
  2. Web Privacy Notice |
  3. Having problems accessing this site? Contact user support.
 
 
Description

  Loading...