Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Research and Subject Guides - Rebecca Raszewski

Rebecca's Contact Info

Profile Image
Rebecca Raszewski, Associate Professor & Assistant Information Services Librarian
Logo - AIMLogo - FacebookLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - SkypeLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info:
312-996-2759

Guides

APN Library Guide
by Rebecca Raszewski - Last Updated Mar 4, 2015
Guide for UIHSS advanced practice nurses and CON faculty and students
Tags: advanced practice nursing, apn, nursing
Citation and Style Guide Help
by Jamie Dwyer, Rebecca Raszewski - Last Updated Mar 4, 2015
Help for APA, MLA, AMA, ICMJE, and Chicago styles
Tags: ama, apa, chicago style, icmje, mla, turabian
Complementary and Alternative Medicine (CAM)
by Rebecca Raszewski - Last Updated Mar 7, 2015
This research guide includes links to UIC Library resources, CAM websites, and more.
Tags: alternative, cam, complementary, health_sciences, herbal_medicine, medicine
DNP Project Resource Guide
by Rebecca Raszewski - Last Updated Mar 16, 2015
A guide for CON students working on their DNP projects.
Tags: dnp, nursing, nursing_research
E-books 101
by Thomas Mantzakides, Michael Ng, Rebecca Raszewski - Last Updated Jan 29, 2015
Comparison of UIC E-book platforms for how much one can print, download, and view on a mobile device
Tags: e-books
Forensic Science
by Rebecca Raszewski - Last Updated Mar 8, 2015
This research guide has links to forensic-related databases, associations, tutorials, and web sites.
Tags: forensic_science, health_sciences
Health Sciences Gateway
by Ryan Rafferty, Rebecca Raszewski - Last Updated Mar 17, 2015
A gateway to resources for all health sciences disciplines, including research databases, clinical tools, and reference resources.
Tags: citations, clinical_tools, evidence_based_practice, health_sciences, style_guides
Health Sciences Tutorials & Instructional Guides
by Felicia Barrett, Sandy De Groote, Ryan Rafferty, Rebecca Raszewski - Last Updated Feb 27, 2015
These tutorials have been develped to increase awareness and use of health sciences databases and other information technology tools of value.
Mobile Medicine @ UIC
by Carmen Howard, Emily Johnson, Rebecca Raszewski - Last Updated Mar 23, 2015
This guide introduces medical resources available for your mobile device and provides news and information for the mobile user. It has been formatted for desktop viewing.
Tags: clinical_tools, health_sciences, medical_apps
Nursing
by Emily Johnson, Ryan Rafferty, Rebecca Raszewski - Last Updated Mar 26, 2015
This guide has links to databases, evidence-based practice tools, journal feeds, and more.
Tags: ebp, health_sciences, nursing
Nursing 101
by Rebecca Raszewski - Last Updated Aug 10, 2014
Nursing Students' Orientation to Using the UIC Library
Nursing 515/516 Theoretical Foundations for EBP/Implementing EBP
by Emily Johnson, Ryan Rafferty, Rebecca Raszewski - Last Updated Mar 18, 2015
This course guide is for students in Nursing 515 or 516. This guide has recommended databases, resources for EBP, and more.
Tags: ebm, ebp, evidence_based_medicine, evidence_based_practice, nursing, nursing_research, research
Nursing 526 Nursing Inquiry One
by Emily Johnson, Ryan Rafferty, Rebecca Raszewski - Last Updated Mar 11, 2015
Guide for Students enrolled in Nursing 526
Nursing 528-Health, Environment and Systems
by Rebecca Raszewski - Last Updated Mar 1, 2015
NURS 528 Course Guide
Tags: nursing
RefWorks and Other Citation Management Tools
by Rebecca Raszewski - Last Updated Feb 23, 2015
Citation Management Program Help Guides
Tags: bibliography, citations, endnote, refworks
SALUD UIC
by Rebecca Raszewski - Last Updated Mar 22, 2015
This guide has links to patient education information in English, Spanish, and other languages. This website is the new look for the SALUD project.
Tags: consumer_health, salud
UIC Library Faculty Profile: Rebecca Raszewski, Assistant Information Services Librarian and Associate Professor
by Rebecca Raszewski - Last Updated Mar 8, 2015
Rebecca is the liaison to the UIC Chicago Nursing community.
UIC Home

Copyright © 2013 The Board of Trustees of the University of Illinois.

  1. Contact us |
  2. Web Privacy Notice |
  3. Having problems accessing this site? Contact user support.
 
 
Description

  Loading...