Library Toolbox
Find books and more by searching the library catalog:
Books from other Illinois libraries may be found and requested via the I-Share Catalog.
Find full text
Browse E-journals A-Z List
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Full text for a known article
links to full text information from within library database results.
My Account
Connect to My Account in the Library Catalog
My Interlibrary Loans
UIC faculty, staff and current students can use My Interlibrary Loans to request materials that are not available through the UIC Library.
RefWorks
Create your own citation database and quickly build bibliographies with 
Recommended Resources
- ACP Journal Club

- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
CINAHL covers literature related to nursing and allied health. - Cochrane Library

- DynaMed

Clinical reference tool intended for physicians and other health care professionals for use primarily at the point-of-care. May 15, 2009 - EMBASE

- Essential Evidence Plus
Current answers to clinical medicine questions at the point of care. Can be downloaded to a hand-held device. - GIDEON - Global Infectious Disease and Epidemiology Network
Clinical tool used for diagnosis and reference in the fields of tropical and infectious diseases, epidemiology, microbiology and antimicrobial chemotherapy. - JBI Connect
Clinical evidence-based system for nursing and medicine. Provided by the Joanna Briggs Institute. - National Guideline Clearinghouse (NCG)

- Nursing Reference Center

This database complements CINAHL; providing the most recent clinical evidence to nurses and other health care professionals, directly at the point-of-care. May 15, 2009 - PsycINFO
Psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, nursing, sociology, business, education, etc. - PubMed
- RefWorks
RefWorks is an online bibliography management service that allows you to capture citations, store them, and use them while writing papers.
Related Links
Information Services
Ask a Librarian
LHS-Chicago: (312) 996-9163
LHS-Peoria: (309) 671-8491
CLHS-Rockford: (815) 395-5650
LHS-Urbana: (217) 244-0607
Text a Librarian: 773-442-2757 Send a text (SMS) message from your mobile phone to the number listed above Monday-Friday from 11am-4pm.
IM Reference available
Monday-Friday 11am-4pm

Loading Video Clip...


Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait