This is the "Collection Home" page of the "Urbana Classics of Medicine Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Urbana Classics of Medicine Collection   Tags: medicine  

Last Updated: May 15, 2013 URL: http://researchguides.uic.edu/lhsuclassics Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Collection Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About the Collection

This collection represents a most generous donation by Dr. Charles R. and Mrs. Jeanette A. Shepardson to the Library of the Health Sciences-Urbana.

The books are on display across from the ciruclation desk and may be browsed at your leisure, but they cannot be taken out of the library.

 

Library Toolbox

Find books and more by searching the library catalog:


 

 

Books from other Illinois libraries may be found and requested via the I-Share Catalog.


Find full text

Search for E-journals, Magazines, Newspapers or E-books

Full text for a known article

Citation Matcher

Find it @ UIC

links to full text information from within library database results.


My Account

Connect to My Account in the Library Catalog


My Interlibrary Loans

UIC faculty, staff and current students can use My Interlibrary Loans to request materials that are not available through the UIC Library.


RefWorks

Create your own citation database and quickly build bibliographies with

 

How to Use this Research Guide

The Classics of Medicine Research Guide is organized alphabetically by the full title of each book, excluding the articles "A," "An," and "The."

The full title of the work is followed by its original author and publication date (as printed on the title page). The title link leads to a WorldCat record for the item.

If the book is available electronically, a link is provided for the item in the UIC catalog. This will then direct you to a full-text version.

Many of the books' spines feature a only shortened version of the title. They are therefore shelved alphabetically by this version. In these cases, the title on the spine is noted in this guide at the end of each entry.

The search box at the top right corner of the Research Guide can be used to search all of the text in this guide if you are looking for a specific item.

 

Information Services

Ask a Librarian

LHS-Chicago: (312) 996-9163

LHS-Peoria: (309) 671-8491

CLHS-Rockford: (815) 395-5650

LHS-Urbana: (217) 244-0607

Email reference

More research help

Chat with a Librarian (IM Reference) 

Monday-Friday 11am-4pm

UIC Home

Copyright © 2013 The Board of Trustees of the University of Illinois.

  1. Contact us |
  2. Web Privacy Notice |
  3. Having problems accessing this site? Contact user support.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip