Disability services navigation
Find resources for Health Policy, Health Economics, Health Management, and Health Statistics
Last Updated: Jun 14, 2013
Ask a Librarian
LHS-Chicago: (312) 996-9163
LHS-Peoria: (309) 671-8491
CLHS-Rockford: (815) 395-5650
LHS-Urbana: (217) 244-0607
Text a Librarian: 773-442-2757
Send a text (SMS) message from your mobile phone to the number listed above Monday-Friday from 11am-4pm.
More research help
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
A compilation of web sites and databases for accessing government information and publications.
100 views this year
Health Sciences Gateway
- Last Updated May 29, 2013
A gateway to resources for all health sciences disciplines, including research databases, clinical tools, and reference resources.
26,358 views this year
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
- Cochrane Library
- DIRLINE : Directory of Health Organizations
Lists organizations willing to respond to public inquiries in their specialty areas, including toxicology, occupational health, and more.
- ERIC (ProQuest Platform)
- Global Health
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)
- MEDLINE via OVID
- MEDLINE via PubMed@UIC
Database on reproductive health, population, family planning, and related health issues.
- PsycArticles (ProQuest Platform)
Articles published by the American Psychological Association and Canadian Psychological Association. This is the new platform for PsycArticles. All existing CSA and ProQuest databases will be migrated to this platform.
- PsycINFO (ProQuest Platform)
Psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, nursing, sociology, business, education, etc.
- PubMed @ UIC
Platform for a wide variety of journals and e-books across all fields of natural sciences, applied sciences and technology, and social sciences.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with tools that track, analyze and visualize research.
- Social Services Abstracts
- Web of Science
Largest citation database in science, engineering, medicine and technology; also the social sciences, arts and humanities are represented. This resource was acquired with funding from the Library/IT Assessment.
- CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
Theory and research in international affairs conducted by universities, NGOs, foundations, and independent societies.
- CQ : Congressional Quarterly Researcher
Provides snapshots of current affairs. Single-themed reports are researched and written by experienced observers from a range of viewpoints. From 1923 to present.
- International Digest of Health Legislation (by WHO)
Texts of national and international legislation.
- LexisNexis Academic
News, business, government and law; business journals; broadcast transcripts; case law; law reviews; company information, etc.
- LexisNexis U.S. Congressional Serials Set
U.S. Congressional Serials Set (1789-1997) is a full-text collection of periodicals compiled under directive of the Congress. It includes the Congressional Record.
- Public Affairs Collection - CQ Press
Independent, nonpartisan coverage of vital public policy issues; statistical and historical analyses, and full-text historical documents and primary source materials.
- Public Affairs Information Service International (PAIS)
Political, social, and public policy issues, especially any topics that are or might become the subject of legislation.
- Roper Center for Public Opinion Research
Roper Center is the world's largest archives of public opinion information with full datasets and tools required to conduct bivariate and multivariate analyses on archived surveys. This resource was acquired with funding from the Library/IT Assessment.