Database for international languages, literature, linguistics, media studies and more.
MLA International Bibliography covers international scholarly materials on language, literature, linguistics, and folklore, with coverage since 1963. This database includes citations from over 3,000 journals and series published worldwide, as well as monographs, working papers and conference proceedings. There is no geographical limitation to coverage; the Bibliography represents all national literatures.
Literary reviews, essays, biographical information and criticism from every period and genre of world literature. Complete from Vol. 1 to present.
This is an amalgam of ten databases in which you will find literary reviews and essays written from centuries ago. Complete from Vol. 1 to present.
*Contemporary Literary Criticism - authors currently active or who died after Dec. 31, 1999.
*Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism - authors of 1900-1999
*Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism - major authors of 1800-1899
*Shakespearean Criticism - comprehensive coverage of Shakespeare
*Literature Criticism from 1400 to 1800 - authors of the late-Middle Ages, the Renaissance and the Restoration eras
*Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism - major classical and medieval authors
*Poetry Criticism - poets of all eras
*Short Story Criticism - major authors of short fiction
*Drama Criticism - major dramatists of all eras
*Children's Literature Review - the most influential authors of children's literature
Information about the nature and use of language. Covers various fields of linguistics, (1973 to present).
LLBA covers disciplines concerned with the nature and use of language, including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. Covered dates are 1973 - current, with monthly updates.
This bibliographic resource provides information on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union, with a vast collection of indexed sources, published in the United States and Canada. Coverage for ABSEES ranges from 1989 to the present.
International and multilingual citation database for scholarly articles relevant to Classics.
Annee Philologique (Philological annual) is a humanities database of bibliographic citations in French, Italian, Spanish and German. In 2009, Annee Philologique Online will comprise vols. 1-78, bring it current to 2008.
ARTFL is a database of classic works of French literature from the medieval period to present.
ARTFL, the Project for American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language (ARTFL) is a cooperative enterprise of Analyse et Traitement Informatique de la Langue Française (ATILF) of the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS), the Division of the Humanities, the Division of the Social Sciences, and Electronic Text Services (ETS) of the University of Chicago.
Current articles from ethnic-focused news groups worldwide.
The general categories of ethnic groups represented in the Ethnic NewsWatch database are:
Common Library Network of the German States. Users may request document delivery.
This is the web portal of the Common Library Network of the German States Bremen, Hamburg, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Niedersachsen, Sachsen-Anhalt, Schleswig-Holstein und Thüringen. Users may request document delivery.
HAPI Online combines current information about Latin America with in-depth coverage from 1970 to the present. This resource was acquired with funds from the Library/IT Assessment.
The Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) is your source for over 265,000 journal article citations about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States. Also provides over 60,000 links to the full text of articles appearing in more than 600 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world.
IBZ, also known as "The Dietrich", is an international bibliography of the humanities, social sciences and arts. (1896 to present)
IBZ - Internationale Bibliographie der Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaftlichen - also known as "The Dietrich", has been published since 1896 and is an international and interdisciplinary bibliography of academic periodical literature mainly from the Humanities, Social Sciences and Arts.