ABI/INFORM is a business research database with full-text articles from business journals and newspapers.
ABI/INFORM is a scholarly business research database with full-text, images, tables and graphs from nearly 1,800 business journals and newspapers. Topics covered include economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, etc. Information on 60,000+ companies with business and executive profiles. Now includes The Wall Street Journal (Eastern edition) full text online (1984 to present).
Full text of more than 2,100 business and trade journals, some going back to 1965. Also includes company information and market reports.
Tip: Open link to the database in new tab. If you get the EBSCOhost Select New Service page, close the tab and return to the Databases A-Z List and try accessing the database again.
Business Source Premier offers full-text coverage in all business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Access World News provides extensive coverage at any level—local, state, regional, national and international.
This fully searchable Web-based resource features the vast majority of U.S. newspapers by circulation, along with almost 1,000 hard-to-find local and regional titles, the majority of which are unavailable elsewhere. Additionally, it offers searchable news video clips and over 2,000 international news sources from scores of countries on 6 continents, translated into English when written in other languages.
Journal publications of the American Economic Association.
Full-text access to all seven journals published by the American Economic Association:
American Economic Journal: Applied Economics (new in 2009)
American Economic Journal: Economic Policy (new in (2009)
American Economic Journal: Macroeconomics (new in 2009)
American Economic Journal: Microeconomics (new in 2009)
American Economic Review
Journal of Economic Literature
Journal of Economic Perspectives
FFIS is a subscription service jointly created by the National Governors Association and the National Conference of State Legislatures. Our primary mission is to track and report on the fiscal impact of federal budget and policy decisions on state budgets and programs.
Each e-book set presents a self-contained survey of the current state of a specific sub-field of economics.
These are multi-volume e-book sets published by Elsevier. Each one presents a self-contained survey of the current state of the field in a specific sub-field of economics. These surveys summarize the most recent discussions in journals, and elucidate new developments.
Public access database of working papers, journal articles and software components in economics.
RePEc: Research Papers in Economics is a public access database that promotes scholarly communication in economics and related disciplines. RePEc holds over 362,000 items of interest, 261,000 of which are available online. Several units and departments at UIC are active members and contributors.
International economic and market data; country data and analysis. UIC subscription doesn't include Industry Reports. May not be compatible with Firefox.
The Economist Intelligence Unit provides country commerce, market forecasts and indicators, reports, and risk reviews. The EIU CountryData database is a good place to start. It combines the data in one powerful search interface that allows you to save and download results in spreadsheet or other formats. Also includes Business Middle East and Global Outlook.
The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary simplifies analysis and research with direct access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools.
You will find information and perspective on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and so much more.
Published by the World Bank. The primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.
Published by World Bank
World Development Indicators Online (WDI) can be searched for more than 600 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups.
Over 2,000 e-books and 3,000+ working papers published by the World Bank on development issues.
The World Bank e-library is an online, fully cross-searchable portal of over 5,000 World Bank documents. The collection consists of over 2,000 World Bank publications and over 3,200 Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published. The World Bank e-library is an online, fully cross-searchable portal of over 5,000 World Bank documents. The collection consists of over 2,000 World Bank publications and over 3,200 Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published. As an e-Library subscriber you gain unlimited access to a wealth of knowledge and expertise on development issues throughout the years and across a wide range of subjects.
The Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development collection of statistical databases, books and papers on economics, industries, trade and development worldwide.
OECD iLibrary contains all the publications and datasets released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF) since 1998 - currently (October 2010) 1 000 journal issues, 2 900 working papers, 2 500 multi-lingual summaries, 6 200 e-book titles, 14 000 tables and graphs, 21 000 chapters and articles, and 390 complete databases with more than 4 billion data points.
Data include social, economic, financial, natural resources, infrastructure, governance, partnership, and environmental indicators. It also brings an essay on a key topic for Africa, and this years’ theme is the long term growth challenges of the continent.
Daily data is provided for exchange rates, equity markets, interest rates, stripped bond spreads, commodity prices and emerging market bond indices. Monthly data coverage is provided for consumer prices, high-tech market indicators, industrial production and merchandise trade, etc. Quarterly data is available for GDP, current account balances, and budget balances. All data sets are updated each weekday to capture the latest available observations.
The Economist has presented global news since 1843. The Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue from 1843 to 2008 as a primary source of research covering the 19th and 20th centuries. May not be compatible with Firefox.
The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2008. New full-colour images, multiple search indexes, exportable financial tables and a gallery of front covers highlighting a key topic of each week - all combine to offer a primary source of research covering the 19th and 20th centuries.