This is the "Introduction" page of the "Digital Images and Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Digital Images and Resources  

A guide to digital collections (predominantly images) owned by UIC Library.
Last Updated: May 3, 2013 URL: http://researchguides.uic.edu/digital Print Guide RSS Updates

Introduction Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

The University of Illinois at Chicago Library provides access to digitized copies of many items in its collections, especially images.  These collections are publicly accessible.  Images from many of the collections are made available in coordination with CARLI, the statewide consortium of libraries.  The collections of UIC Library and other CARLI insitutions (such as the Newberry Library, the Southern Illinois University campuses, and others) are available at http://collections.carli.illinois.edu/.  The collections are searchable by key words and browseable.

In addition, to its own collections, the Library subscribes to certain digital image databases.  In some instances, the use of the database is restricted to UIC students, faculty, and staff only.

UIC Librarians can offer assistance with finding digitized items as well as with finding out more about the content and context of the materials.  Use this guide to determine which collections may be of use to you.

 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Tracy Seneca
Contact Info
Tracy J. Seneca
Digital Services Librarian
Clinical Associate Professor
Richard J. Daley Library
University of Illinois at Chicago
Send Email
 
UIC Home

Copyright © 2013 The Board of Trustees of the University of Illinois.

  1. Contact us |
  2. Web Privacy Notice |
  3. Having problems accessing this site? Contact user support.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip