CCTS at UIC
- CCTS Scholars Program
- Center for Clinical and Translational Science
- Clinical Research Center
- CTSA Share Center
- Regulatory Support and AdvocacyThe Research Support and Advocacy Core aims to provide centralized, accessible regulatory support, advice and guidance.
- UICollaboratory Research Profiles
Comments (0)
PubMed@UIC
Clinical Trials
- Clinical Trials.govRegistry of federally and privately supported clinical trials conducted in the United States and around the world.
- Center WatchThe global source for clinical trials information: offering news, analysis, study grants, career opportunities, and trial listings to professionals and patients.
RefWorks
Create your own citation database and quickly build bibliographies with RefWorks.
- ZoteroA free, online system for organizing bibliographic information.
Research Databases for Health Sciences
- CIRRIE Center for International Rehabilitation Research Information and Exchange
- Cochrane Library
- Current Contents
- EMBASE If you are off campus, be sure to get the registration key from the list of databases A-Z.
- GIDEON - Global Infectious Disease and Epidemiology Network Clinical tool used for diagnosis and reference in the fields of tropical and infectious diseases, epidemiology, microbiology and antimicrobial chemotherapy. This resource was partially acquired with funding from the Library/IT Assessment.
- Global Health
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)
- International Pharmaceutical Abstracts
- MEDLINE via OVID
- MEDLINE via PubMed@UIC
- National Information Center on Health Services Research and Health Care Technology (NICHSR)The HSRR database was designed for health care researchers and health sciences librarians seeking data resources used in health services research, the behavioral and social sciences and public health. Users may examine and compare characteristics of health-related research tools and link to additional research resources.
- NGC - National Guideline Clearinghouse"NGC offers Syntheses of selected guidelines that cover similar topic areas, and Expert Commentary on issues of interest and importance to the clinical guideline community."
- PapersFirst Index of papers presented at conferences worldwide.
- PopLine Database on reproductive health, population, family planning, and related health issues.
- PubMed
- Science Citation Index [SCI] - ISI Web of Knowledge Access to articles found in scholarly journals in science and technology (1970 to present)
- SCOPUSScopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with tools that track, analyze and visualize research.
- TOXLINE Literature on biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals.
- TOXNET TOXNET is a publicly available portal to materials on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and biohazards.
- Web of Knowledge - ISI UIC users have access to Web of Science, Current Contents Connect, and Journal Citation Reports.
- Web of Science Largest citation database in science, engineering, medicine and technology; also the social sciences, arts and humanities are represented. This resource was acquired with funding from the Library/IT Assessment.
Information Services
Ask a Librarian
LHS-Chicago: (312) 996-9163
LHS-Peoria: (309) 671-8491
CLHS-Rockford: (815) 395-5650
LHS-Urbana: (217) 244-0607
Chat with a Librarian (IM Reference)
Monday-Friday 11am-4pm



Loading...
