Current Newspaper Collections
This category includes databases covering current news and news from approximately the past 20 years from the United States and foreign press.
- Access World News Access World News provides extensive coverage at any level—local, state, regional, national and international.
- LexisNexis Major World Newspapers The file of major world newspapers found in LexisNexis Academic.
- Newspaper Source Current major newspapers and selected regional newspapers plus newscast transcripts.
Comments (0)
Ethnic, Minority & Alternative Press Collections
- Alternative Press Index Alternative Press Index covers alternative radical and left publications. Limited to 1 simultaneous user.
- Chicago Foreign Language Press Survey News articles appearing in diverse foreign languages in the city of Chicago from 1855-1938.
- Ethnic NewsWatch Current articles from ethnic-focused news groups worldwide.
- GenderWatch Focuses on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas.
- Historical Black Newspapers * Atlanta Daily World (1932-2003)
* LA Sentinel (1934-2005)
* New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993)
* Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002)
* Chicago Defender (1905-1975) - Latin American Newspapers Growing collection of historical Latin American and Caribbean newspapers.
Submit Your Own Links to Newspapers and Collections
Historical Newspaper Collections (American)
- Proquest Historical Newspapers Searchable archive of newspapers which includes American Periodical Series, Historical Chicago Tribune, Historical New York Times, and Historical Washington Post
- Gale NewsVault Gale NewsVault delivers the definitive cross-searching experience for exploring your library's collection of Gale historical newspapers.
- Chicago Foreign Language Press Survey News articles appearing in diverse foreign languages in the city of Chicago from 1855-1938.
- Early American Newspapers (1690-1922) Colonial and national period newspapers published between 1690s-1920s.
- Historical Black Newspapers * Atlanta Daily World (1932-2003)
* LA Sentinel (1934-2005)
* New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993)
* Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002)
* Chicago Defender (1905-1975) - Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers Hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers are captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration.
- Seventeenth & Eighteenth Century Newspapers Collection of 17th and 18th century English news media, published mostly in London, some provincial, Irish and Scottish, and a few colonial.
Historical Newspaper Collections (British)
- Gale NewsVault Gale NewsVault delivers the definitive cross-searching experience for exploring your library's collection of Gale historical newspapers.
- British Newspapers (1600-1900) Digitized British historic newspapers with curatorial materials.
- Nineteenth Century British Library Newspapers Full runs of 48 influential national and regional newspapers in 19th century Great Britain.
- Seventeenth & Eighteenth Century Newspapers Collection of 17th and 18th century English news media, published mostly in London, some provincial, Irish and Scottish, and a few colonial.
Submit

Loading...
