Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Library Home Library Services Library Collections About Us

Admin Sign In 

Transcultural Nursing  Tags: health_sciences nursing culture  

Last update: Sep 18th, 2009 URL: http://researchguides.uic.edu/transculturalnursing  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Tutorials            Print Page
  

Evidence Based Practice Tutorials

 

Library Toolbox

Find books and more by searching the library catalog:

 

Books from other Illinois libraries may be found and requested via the I-Share Catalog.


Find full text

Browse E-journals A-Z List

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Full text for a known article

Citation Matcher

Find it @ UIC links to full text information from within library database results.

 


My Account

Connect to My Account in the Library Catalog


My Interlibrary Loans

UIC faculty, staff and current students can use My Interlibrary Loans to request materials that are not available through the UIC Library.


RefWorks

Create your own citation database and quickly build bibliographies with

 

Searching CINAHL Tutorials

The tutorials in this column were created by Rebecca Raszewski, from LHS-Chicago.  evaluation link

 

Finding Full Text Articles Tutorials

Although these tutorials start from CINAHL, finding full text articles will work the same way from our other databases.  evaluation link

 

 
 

Information Services

Ask a Librarian

LHS-Chicago: (312) 996-9163

LHS-Peoria: (309) 671-8491

CLHS-Rockford: (815) 395-5650

LHS-Urbana: (217) 244-0607

Email reference

Text a Librarian: 773-442-2757 Send a text (SMS) message from your mobile phone to the number listed above Monday-Friday from 11am-4pm.

More research help

IM Reference available

Monday-Friday 11am-4pm


Loading Video Clip...
 

Featured Resource

Nursing Reference Center Logo

The Nursing Reference Center complements CINAHL; providing the most recent clinical evidence to nurses and other health care professionals, directly at the point-of-care.