Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Library Home Library Services Library Collections About Us

Admin Sign In 

Transcultural Nursing  Tags: health_sciences nursing culture  

Last update: Sep 18th, 2009 URL: http://researchguides.uic.edu/transculturalnursing  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Web Resources            Print Page
  
 

Library Toolbox

Find books and more by searching the library catalog:

 

Books from other Illinois libraries may be found and requested via the I-Share Catalog.


Find full text

Browse E-journals A-Z List

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Full text for a known article

Citation Matcher

Find it @ UIC links to full text information from within library database results.

 


My Account

Connect to My Account in the Library Catalog


My Interlibrary Loans

UIC faculty, staff and current students can use My Interlibrary Loans to request materials that are not available through the UIC Library.


RefWorks

Create your own citation database and quickly build bibliographies with

 

Free Web Resources - Transcultural Health

The following websites may be useful in finding information on transcultual nursing:

  • Diversity Rx  
    Models and practices, policy, legal, and networking resources.
  • Transcultural Nursing Society  
    An international group of nurses (and other healthcare professionals) working together to meet the society's mission statement: "To ensure that the culture care needs of people around the world will be met by nurses prepared in transcultural nursing."

Free Web Resources - Spanish/Hispanic Health

Free Web Resources - Minority Health

The following websites may be useful in finding information on transcultual nursing:

  • Native Health Database  
    The Native Health Database contains bibliographic information and abstracts of health-related articles, reports, and surveys pertaining to the health and health care of American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Nations.
  • CulturedMed  
    Refugee and Ethnic health resources from SUNY Utica/Rome.
  • EthnoMed  
    This site from Harborview Medical Center, University of Washington covers Amharic, Eritrean, Oromo, Somali, Tigrean, Cambodian and, Vietnamese cultures, along with other articles of interest.
  • National Women's Health Information Center  
    Health information from federal sources for women.
  • Office of Minority Health  
    Health information from federal sources for U.S. minorities.
  • Selected Patient Information Resources in Asian Languages  
    A project that aims to increase electronic access to health information for Asian American consumers and health care providers, and to provide nformation in the languages of the community served, specifically Chinese, Cambodian, Vietnamese and Laotian.
  • Salud  
  • Health Information in Multiple Languages  
 
 

Information Services

Ask a Librarian

LHS-Chicago: (312) 996-9163

LHS-Peoria: (309) 671-8491

CLHS-Rockford: (815) 395-5650

LHS-Urbana: (217) 244-0607

Email reference

Text a Librarian: 773-442-2757 Send a text (SMS) message from your mobile phone to the number listed above Monday-Friday from 11am-4pm.

More research help

IM Reference available

Monday-Friday 11am-4pm


Loading Video Clip...