Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Library Home Library Services Library Collections About Us

Admin Sign In 

Transcultural Nursing  Tags: health_sciences nursing culture  

Last update: Sep 18th, 2009 URL: http://researchguides.uic.edu/transculturalnursing  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Books            Print Page
  
 

Tips for Searching

Still can't find what you're looking for? Try these helpful hints:

 

Some suggested phrases to search for in the library catalog (UICCAT) are: transcultural nursing, transcultural medicine, multicultural nursing, cultural diversity AND nursing. (Tip: try a Boolean search with these phrases for a narrower search, making sure to put AND in between each word)

 

Try a Subject Search for Transcultural Nursing.

 

For additional books relevant to transcultural nursing, please browse the call number range WA300 through WA380, or WY 107, in the bookstacks area.

 

Library Toolbox

Find books and more by searching the library catalog:

 

Books from other Illinois libraries may be found and requested via the I-Share Catalog.


Find full text

Browse E-journals A-Z List

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Full text for a known article

Citation Matcher

Find it @ UIC links to full text information from within library database results.

 


My Account

Connect to My Account in the Library Catalog


My Interlibrary Loans

UIC faculty, staff and current students can use My Interlibrary Loans to request materials that are not available through the UIC Library.


RefWorks

Create your own citation database and quickly build bibliographies with

 
 

Recommended Books

  • Transforming Nursing Education : The Culturally Inclusive Environment - Susan Dandridge Bosher, Margaret Dexheimer Pharris
    WY18 T7716 2009
  • Handbook of Multicultural Assessment: Clinical, Psychological, and Educational Applications - Lisa A. Suzuki, Joseph G. Ponterotto, Paul J. Meller
    BF176 H2357 2008
  • Transcultural Concepts in Nursing Care - Margaret M. Andrews, Joyceen S. Boyle
    WY107 T772 2008
    WY107 T772 2003

  • Transcultural Nursing : Assessment and Intervention - Joyce Newman Giger, Ruth Elaine Davidhizar
    WY107 T7725 2008
    WY107 T7725 2004

  • Transcultural Communication in Nursing - Cora C. Muñoz, Joan Luckmann
    WY107 M967t 2005
  • Cultural Diversity in Health & Illness - Rachel E. Spector
    WA30 S741c 2004
  • Transcultural Health Care: a Culturally Competent Approach - Larry D. Purnell, Betty J. Paulanka
    W84 DA2 T7 2003
  • Caring for Women Cross-Culturally - Patricia F. St. Hill, Julene G. Lipson, Afaf Ibahim Meleis
    WY107 C277 2003
  • Transcultural Nursing : Concepts, Theories, Research & Practice - Madeleine Leininger, Marilyn R. McFarland
    WY107 L531t 2002
  • Pocket Guide to Cultural Assessment - Elaine M. Geissler
    WY49 G313p 1998
 
 

Information Services

Ask a Librarian

LHS-Chicago: (312) 996-9163

LHS-Peoria: (309) 671-8491

CLHS-Rockford: (815) 395-5650

LHS-Urbana: (217) 244-0607

Email reference

Text a Librarian: 773-442-2757 Send a text (SMS) message from your mobile phone to the number listed above Monday-Friday from 11am-4pm.

More research help

IM Reference available

Monday-Friday 11am-4pm


Loading Video Clip...