Library Toolbox
Find books and more by searching the library catalog:
Books from other Illinois libraries may be found and requested via the I-Share Catalog.
Find full text
Browse E-journals A-Z List
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Full text for a known article
links to full text information from within library database results.
My Account
Connect to My Account in the Library Catalog
My Interlibrary Loans
UIC faculty, staff and current students can use My Interlibrary Loans to request materials that are not available through the UIC Library.
RefWorks
Create your own citation database and quickly build bibliographies with 
Nursing Liaisons
Rebecca Raszewski
Contact Info:
LHS-Chicago: (312) 996-2759
raszewr1@uic.edu
IM: raszewr99 (AOL, GoogleTalk, Yahoo)
Skype: raszewr1
Peg Burnette
Contact Info:
LHS-Peoria: (309) 671-8491
phburn@uic.edu
Felicia Barrett
Contact Info:
CLHS-Rockford: (815) 395-5660
fbarrett@uic.edu
Ryan Rafferty
Contact Info:
LHS-Urbana: (217) 244-0607
lib-lhsu-ref@uic.edu
Research Databases - Nursing & Medicine
These databases can be accessed by anyone from the Library of the Health Sciences or elsewhere on the UIC campus. Access from other locations is limited to UIC students, faculty, and staff who have a valid netID and password.
- Alt-HealthWatch
Try searching for "CROSS-cultural studies" AND "nurses" or "nursing". - CINAHL Plus with Full Text

- EMBASE
Use "Transcultural Care". - Global Health

- Health Sciences: A SAGE Full-Text Collection

- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

- PubMed
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's to present.
Research Databases - Other & General Science
- PsycINFO

- Web of Knowledge

- Conference Papers Index
Papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. From 1960 to present. - Dissertations & Theses
Provides downloadable doctoral dissertations originating from universities in the Big Ten conference from 1997 to present. More dissertations from other North American and European universities are available for preview and individual purchase. - PapersFirst
Index of papers presented at conferences worldwide.
Information Services
Ask a Librarian
LHS-Chicago: (312) 996-9163
LHS-Peoria: (309) 671-8491
CLHS-Rockford: (815) 395-5650
LHS-Urbana: (217) 244-0607
Text a Librarian: 773-442-2757 Send a text (SMS) message from your mobile phone to the number listed above Monday-Friday from 11am-4pm.
IM Reference available
Monday-Friday 11am-4pm

Loading Video Clip...
Featured Resource
The Nursing Reference Center complements CINAHL; providing the most recent clinical evidence to nurses and other health care professionals, directly at the point-of-care.



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait