Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Library Home Library Services Library Collections About Us

Admin Sign In 

Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and More  Tags: statistics almanacs quotations biography dictionaries encyclopedias reference style_guides citations  

General Reference Tools
Last update: Oct 22nd, 2009 URL: http://researchguides.uic.edu/reference  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Biographical Information             Print Page
  

Electronic Reference Collections

  • Credo Reference Collection  
    A continually growing collection of electronic reference books -- dictionaries, encyclopedias, almanacs, handbooks, atlases and many biographical directories.
  • Oxford Reference Premium Collection  
    Contains dictionaries, encyclopedias, biographical sources and many other reference sources
 

Featured Book

In addition to the electronic sources listed, the Reference Department has many books which may be helpful.  A librarian will be happy to help you find what you are looking for.

 

Biographical Databases

 

Other Resources

Articles containing biographical information can be found using either the general or subject specific databases, such as Academic Search Premier or ARTbibliographies Modern. Check the Databases A-Z List.

Biographical books can be found using the catalog and the Reference Department has many additional biographical dictionaries.

 

Subject Guide

Marcia Dellenbach
Contact Info:
Assistant Reference Librarian
Daley Library
312 996 2726
Send Email

 

Reference

Ask a Librarian

Daley Reference: (312) 996-2726

Email reference

Research help

IM Reference available
Monday-Friday 11am-4pm


Loading Video Clip...