Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Library Home Library Services Library Collections About Us

Admin Sign In 

Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and More  Tags: statistics almanacs quotations biography dictionaries encyclopedias reference style_guides citations  

General Reference Tools
Last update: Oct 22nd, 2009 URL: http://researchguides.uic.edu/reference  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias             Print Page
  

Electronic Encyclopedias

 

Featured Print Encyclopedia

In addition to the electronic sources listed, the Reference Department has many books which may be helpful.  A librarian will be happy to help you find what you are looking for.

  • Encyclopedia of Barbarian Europe
    ISBN/ISSN: 1576072630
 

Additional Databases

Can't find what you're looking for? Check the Database A-Z list.

 

Electronic Dictionaries

Electronic Reference Collections

  • Credo Reference Collection  
    A continually growing collection of electronic reference books -- dictionaries, encyclopedias, almanacs, handbooks, atlases and directories.
  • Oxford Reference Online  
    A collection of dictionaries, encyclopedias, timelines, and other reference sources
 

Oxford English Dictionary

Oxford English Dictionary
 

Subject Guide

Marcia Dellenbach
Contact Info:
Assistant Reference Librarian
Daley Library
312 996 2726
Send Email

 

Information Services

Ask a Librarian

LHS-Chicago: (312) 996-9163

LHS-Peoria: (309) 671-8491

CLHS-Rockford: (815) 395-5650

LHS-Urbana: (217) 244-0607

Email reference

Text a Librarian: 773-442-2757 Send a text (SMS) message from your mobile phone to the number listed above Monday-Friday from 11am-4pm.

More research help

IM Reference available

Monday-Friday 11am-4pm


Loading Video Clip...