Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Library Home Library Services Library Collections About Us

Admin Sign In 

Databases A-Z  Tags: a-z_list acceptable_use new licensed_resources  

Comprehensive list of databases and other electronic resources provided for UIC users.
Last update: Nov 20th, 2009 URL: http://researchguides.uic.edu/databases  Print Guide  RSS Updates

About            Print Page
  

Request New Materials

Requesting new resources for the Library's collection: Tell us the title of a desired book or online resource. A subject bibliographer will respond.

 

E-Resource Alerts


Loading RSS Feed...
 
 

Acceptable Uses

The Library purchases access to licensed electronic resources on behalf of the University of Illinois at Chicago. The Library also provides free resources that permit unrestricted access.

Who may access library resources?

Under the terms of most of our license agreements, on-campus and remote access are available to students, faculty and staff.  Walk-in users are typically permitted access only on library premises.

What uses are permitted?

Authorized users may typically download, print and copy individual articles, book chapters or other items, and may provide links to items on a publisher's website.

What uses are unacceptable?

Authorized users may not:

  • systematically download or distribute substantial portions of information (e.g. download all articles from a journal issue) or utilize agents such as scripts or robots to retrieve information;
  • post an article or item on the open Web without permission;
  • remove, obscure or modify any copyright notices.

For further information

If you have any question whether your intended use of materials is permitted under the Library’s license agreements, or for help with copyright compliance, email copyright@uic.edu.

 

E-Resources Librarian

Profile ImageSara Blaszczak
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Richard J. Daley Library
University of Illinois at Chicago
801 S. Morgan Street
Chicago, IL 60607

Subjects:
collections development, databases, e-resources, tech support