W
- Wall Street Journal - Eastern edition
(1984-present) - Water Resources Abstracts
Technical and scientific literature on water-related topics: conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources. - Web of Knowledge - ISI
UIC users have access to Web of Science, Current Contents Connect, Journal Citation Reports and Biological Abstracts. - Web of Science
Largest citation database in science, engineering, medicine and technology; also the social sciences, arts and humanities are represented. - Wharton WRDS Business & Financial Databases
Individual accounts must be requested. How to request an account - Wiley Interscience Current Protocols
Current Protocols is a source of protocols for the life sciences laboratory. - Wiley Interscience Journals
Platform for searching across all Wiley journals, online books, and Current Protocols laboratory manuals. - Women and Social Movements in the U.S. 1600-2000 - Scholars' edition
Collection combining primary documents with historical and scholarly analysis and teaching tools, all documenting women’s activism in public life. - Women Writers Online
Digital collection of e-books written by women writers of the 16th-19th centuries. - WorldCat
Union catalog with holdings information from libraries across the world. - Worldwide Development Indicators (WDI) Online
Published by the World Bank, this database contains development indicators and time series from 1960 to 2006, where data are available. - Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
International literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration & policy. From 1975 to present. - Wright American Fiction (1851-1875)
Digitized collection of American novels published in the 19th century.



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait